Forum

Author Topic: Getting error on nodes in Network Processing  (Read 2237 times)

aniket@aus.co.in

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Getting error on nodes in Network Processing
« on: February 07, 2023, 11:47:10 PM »
Distro info:
Code: [Select]
Distributor ID: Ubuntu
Description:    Ubuntu 20.04.5 LTS
Release:        20.04
Codename:       focal

I'm using ubuntu 20.04 as server using the command:

Code: [Select]
./metashape.sh --server --control <server-ip> --dispatch <server-ip>
and two nodes running ubuntu 20.04 using commands:

Code: [Select]
./metashape.sh --node --dispatch <server-vol> --root <shared_storage_path> --platform offscreen

Then I use python script to connect to the server and send tasks to it, from the server itself.
Here are the python scripts:

Code: [Select]
client = Metashape.NetworkClient()
client.connect(socket.gethostname())
batch_id = client.createBatch(path[len(root):], network_tasks)
client.setBatchPaused(batch_id, False)


Just when this process starts the nodes start to throw error given below in infinite loop:
Code: [Select]
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.
* Line 1, Column 1
  Syntax error: value, object or array expected.
: Could not load the Qt platform plugin "xcb" in "" even though it was found.

Please help
« Last Edit: February 08, 2023, 09:45:42 AM by aniket@aus.co.in »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Getting error on nodes in Network Processing
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2023, 02:57:10 PM »
Hello aniket,

It seems that you have a typo in "-platform offscreen" command - it requires only one "minus" sign, not two.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

aniket@aus.co.in

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Getting error on nodes in Network Processing
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2023, 12:14:22 PM »
Thanks Alexey