Forum

Author Topic: Model is not on origin when importing  (Read 2387 times)

Mfranquelo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Model is not on origin when importing
« on: January 20, 2014, 01:19:42 PM »
Dear all,

I ve imported my re-UV model and retopologized (from Zbrush) into agisoft, however the model is not on the original position so no texture can be generated.

- I know that the model shouldnt be moved, rotated or scaled on Zbrush. Im pretty sure i didn?t do this.
- Maybe im using something that is moving the model ? i dont understand it.  :o

Thanks!


Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: Model is not on origin when importing
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2014, 01:36:42 PM »
If you have seeen Lee tutorials, he say sometimes its by the Zbrush self, so try watch both tutorials and correct it in the right panel inside Zbrush ( no guarantee )  im get this probme only once and must redo the whole model again.....
( http://www.triplegangers.com/index.php/blog/cat/tutorials/post/tutorial-series-part03-01/ )
----------------
www.mhb.sk

JMR

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 420
    • View Profile
Re: Model is not on origin when importing
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2014, 03:32:08 PM »
It might have to do with scale too. sometimes I edit my models in thirtd party software, and when I import the edited mesh, it comes scaled by 1000. You may try to open the file in meshlab and measure some a known distance to check if the model has diferent units than the original.

Mfranquelo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: Model is not on origin when importing
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2014, 06:02:47 PM »
As far as i know on the video he just mentions the scale and the position. I might be skipping something...

I will repeat the process again.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2014, 06:09:38 PM by Mfranquelo »