Forum

Author Topic: Correct object size  (Read 770 times)

addohm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Correct object size
« on: April 20, 2023, 12:06:36 AM »
How do I change the units the objects are in?  When I import an object into Slic3r it says that the object is not in millimeters, and comes in extremely small.  Standard License.

tazzo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 157
    • View Profile
Re: Correct object size
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2023, 12:19:58 AM »
Have a look at the "Scale Bar", not sure if supported by the standard edition

addohm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Correct object size
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2023, 05:03:20 AM »
Have a look at the "Scale Bar", not sure if supported by the standard edition

Where would that be?

Kiesel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
    • View Profile
Re: Correct object size
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2023, 09:52:42 AM »
Hallo addohm,

here you'll find a tutorial about scale bars (Pro version only):

https://agisoft.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/31000148855-coded-targets-and-scale-bars

Best regards,

Kiesel

Bzuco

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
    • View Profile
Re: Correct object size
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2023, 10:35:03 AM »
In standard version you can show grid(menu Modfel - Show/hide items - show grid) for viewport and set size in meters and line counts(metashape preferences - appearance - model view - Grid).
Then scale the object with scale tool from top icon bar.