Forum

Author Topic: Question :How to set Compression Off?  (Read 4556 times)

spacepainter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Question :How to set Compression Off?
« on: September 14, 2013, 07:26:17 PM »
Please advice; On export model:
 Standard setting is " 6 ". How do I set the compression off?
« Last Edit: September 15, 2013, 08:11:56 AM by spacepainter »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14888
    • View Profile
Re: Question :How to set Compression Off?
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2013, 11:39:17 PM »
Hello spacepainter,

What compression do you mean? There's no image compression option in PhotoScan.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

spacepainter

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Question :How to set Compression Off?
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2013, 09:41:27 PM »
When exporting an object, the menu gives a standard valie of "6".
A choice to change this value is given. You explain me why then?
Please?

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: Question :How to set Compression Off?
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2013, 09:52:34 PM »
thats just for the PSZ file format compression, if need export hiquality texture try use TIF format and then convert to JPG with your own compression settings..
----------------
www.mhb.sk

James

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 748
    • View Profile
Re: Question :How to set Compression Off?
« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2013, 11:34:24 AM »
On 'export model' the default value '6' refers to vertex precision; the number of decimal places. So '2' gives a smaller file than '6' but at a massive loss of precision, unless your units are very small!