Forum

Author Topic: Null point cloud?  (Read 5259 times)

kirk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Null point cloud?
« on: September 04, 2020, 04:50:24 PM »
Why I see this error: Null point cloud     when  trying to build a mesh from imported  pts point cloud? 

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Null point cloud?
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2020, 10:32:13 PM »
Hello kirk,

Usually it means that the bounding box doesn't include any part of the dense cloud.

Please try to use Reset Region option in the Model view mode or, if it still gives you an error, use Extrapolated interpolation option in the Build Mesh dialog.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

jkova96

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
    • View Profile
Re: Null point cloud?
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2023, 05:57:25 PM »
Hi Alexey,
Does the same apply for "generate report"? I had same issue but when generating report.
Don't know why this happen really, cause I did limit my model with region.
Thanks :)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Null point cloud?
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2023, 01:23:11 PM »
Hello jkova96,

How looks the point cloud (dense cloud) in the Model view?

Also can you share the screenshot for the Chunk Info dialog for the active chunk?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

jkova96

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
    • View Profile
Re: Null point cloud?
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2023, 02:22:41 PM »
Hi Alexey,
Sorry, If I'm late.
Here's screenshot(s) what you asked for.
Active chunk, and how looks point cloud.
I activate region also... to see whole thing.
Don't know is that because of used panoramas?
This is actually laser scan, and it's imported like laser scan files.
I thought...maybe to send to you project, cause I created this on Agisoft Cloud, but something is wrong with cloud also...
I send to my colleague also one project and he says that he's unable to download project files, even I gave him permission to do so.
Please, reply me back when you find what might be problem with this.
Best regards !
Josip :)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Null point cloud?
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2023, 03:42:52 PM »
Hello jkova96,

What version of Metashape is it?

Doesn't look like 2.0.2 (as stated in meta data of some assets from chunk contents).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

jkova96

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
    • View Profile
Re: Null point cloud?
« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2023, 07:09:54 PM »
Hi Alexey,

It's not version 2.0.2
So, On lower version this thing does not work or?
I mean...If that's true don't know...I did not expected these types of bugs,
hopefully I don't have version 1.0

Bye :)