Forum

Author Topic: generating masks defocus area behaves like import from model  (Read 489 times)

hanscastrop1@gmail.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
generating masks defocus area behaves like import from model
« on: March 03, 2024, 07:01:57 PM »
turntable setup;
agisoft pro 'generate masks defocus area' gives as result the total model. Halfway the operation it looks oke and shows only sharp parts of model, but when starting 'relaxation' it ends up with the full model, including unsharp parts.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14943
    • View Profile
Re: generating masks defocus area behaves like import from model
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2024, 06:12:57 PM »
Hello hanscastrop1,

Does it seem to be similar to the behavior described in the following thread?
https://www.agisoft.com/forum/index.php?topic=14057

May happen, if you are running the operation for a few cameras and masked area is no longer seen from any of those cameras.

So if it is the case, you need to disable fix coverage option (currently possible only using script).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

hanscastrop1@gmail.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: generating masks defocus area behaves like import from model
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2024, 01:32:34 PM »
Thank you Alexey,
yes, it's the same problem. and as far as I can see it's solved by the python script in the mentioned link. I'm going to use that now instead of GUI.
Thnkx
Hans