Forum

Author Topic: Export orthoimage with angle  (Read 7049 times)

nachogi73

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Export orthoimage with angle
« on: October 22, 2013, 02:29:24 PM »
hello
In a project of a building with four walls that is in absolute coordinates and not oriented north-south.
How I can export a orthoimage of each facade so that the plane is parallel to the front, without changing the original coordinates?

In the dialog box in export orthoimage you can rotate the model, but only in gyros of 0-90-180-270.
I can calculate my gyro, but i don?t know how to assing the value...any script?

Thanks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Export orthoimage with angle
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2013, 02:38:53 PM »
Hello nachogi73,

You can place 3-4 markers on the wall that will be used as projection plane, then in the Export Orthophoto dialog switch to the Planar projection type and use markers to define projection plane.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Export orthoimage with angle
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2013, 02:39:29 PM »
Or do you need to do that from Python (looking on the sub-forum name)?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

nachogi73

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • View Profile
Re: Export orthoimage with angle
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2013, 02:42:48 PM »
Hi again

I know that you can alingn with markers on a wall. With additional markers you can define X axis and Y-axis. This could be useful if I asume that the wall is perfectly vertical.
But in my example I need to preserve the real Z Axis provided from survey points....(the wall could not be vertical)...........

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Export orthoimage with angle
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2013, 02:57:37 PM »
Hello nachogi73,

You do not need to input any coordinates to these markers, their positions will be used for projection plane definition only:
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC