Forum

Author Topic: Save Job in Batch Processing  (Read 9718 times)

David Cockey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 207
    • View Profile
Save Job in Batch Processing
« on: November 26, 2013, 11:34:43 PM »
"Save" as a job which can be specified in batch processing. This would be in addition to the save after each task box. When working with projects which have large files saving after each task can consume considerable time. I'd like to be able to specify when the project would be saved.

It would be useful if there was the option to save to a new file name as well as saving to the current file name.

alexb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
saving batch settings.
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2014, 08:51:05 PM »
I would would be nice to be able to save a batch sequence settings. calling it instead of recreating it each times.

Martin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Save and Load Batchlist
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2014, 06:12:43 PM »
Save and Load Batchlist. As I have repeating processes that would help so much!

Infinite

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 365
    • View Profile
Photoscan forgets batch settings.
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2014, 10:38:24 PM »
Hi Agisoft,

It seems Photoscan forgets batch processing settings. This can be useful if we use the same dense cloud or geometry build settings from a previous session.

Thanks,
Lee
_______________________________________________
I N F I N I T E
www.ir-ltd.net

Martin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
    • View Profile
Save/Load the Batch tasks and it certain order
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2015, 12:57:43 PM »
When I use Batch Process in many instances of Agisoft, I do have to  "Add" the the certain tasks in all instances new.
 
I would love to have a feature to Save the Batch tasks and it certain order and "Load the Batch Tasks"

bolegna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Save Job in Batch Processing
« Reply #5 on: January 14, 2015, 06:08:01 PM »
+1 this would be a great as I can't use python scripts with the excellent network processing feature.

bolegna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Photoscan forgets batch settings.
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2015, 11:25:20 PM »
+1 on this, it would be very useful

samiam

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Save Job in Batch Processing
« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2015, 08:57:33 AM »
+ one more, would be really helpfull

frank.stremke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: Save Job in Batch Processing
« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2015, 03:34:09 PM »
+1 great improvement on many smal projects
frank

kgrover

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Save Job in Batch Processing
« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2015, 04:45:04 PM »
+1 on this too. I had posted this under another enhancement request to set the default to unchecked when adding a new task to a batch process for a selection.

Kevin

d.portillo@habitatea.es

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Save Job in Batch Processing
« Reply #10 on: July 09, 2015, 10:51:01 PM »
+1 that`s a great feature.

pastouf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Save Job in Batch Processing
« Reply #11 on: August 10, 2015, 12:40:23 PM »
+1000 Good idea

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Save Job in Batch Processing
« Reply #12 on: August 10, 2015, 01:08:55 PM »
Hello all,

In the version 1.2 (currently in pre-release state) it is possible to save/load Batch Process in .xml format.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

pastouf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Save Job in Batch Processing
« Reply #13 on: August 10, 2015, 03:41:57 PM »
date released?

python is more easy when you are programer.
but save batch is excellent for basic user...

Thankq