Forum

Poll

Seamlines?

It's possible?
3 (23.1%)
when will be possible?
10 (76.9%)

Total Members Voted: 13

Author Topic: Seamlines  (Read 13232 times)

LuisM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Seamlines
« on: November 29, 2013, 10:42:28 AM »
Privet!
I would like to manually edit seamlines. It is possible in Agisoft PhotoScan? I have planned for the near future?
regards

Darko

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
    • View Profile
    • CADCOM
Seam lines EDITING (Mosaic)
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2014, 01:26:23 AM »
I would like to be able to see and manually EDIT the seam lines before making a Digital Orthophoto. With this option it's going to be a perfect solution for UAV DOP production.
Automatic seam line is in 95% perfectly OK but sometimes it goes trough the middle of the house which is not nice looking. So, make them visible and editable.

Darko

uavmap

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2014, 03:53:24 AM »
+1 I think this feature would be very helpful

ARF

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2014, 10:28:58 AM »
Yes please! It wouldn't improve accuracy but would be nice to fix moving objects like cars and animals.  I had an ortho that showed half a horse the other day.

Porly

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2014, 01:56:03 PM »
+1
Just like the mosaic editor of pix4dmapper, i have tested it, works very fine. The possibility to switch between planar and orthographic view for each mosaic is very helpful too!

It would simplify the workflow for orthophoto generation a lot.

Looking forward that one day we can use this features in photoscan too!

Helimax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2014, 01:42:13 PM »
+1
Exemples attached.

It's sometimes necessary to generate a new orthophoto from only one picture and then overlap it with Photoshop (with georeferencing problems...).
« Last Edit: February 24, 2014, 01:44:00 PM by Helimax »

eriks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2014, 10:21:12 PM »
Same here - manual seamline editing will be fantastic!

3DFranz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2014, 03:50:23 PM »
+1

Hope Seamlines edit will come soon!

gatsri

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2014, 09:15:35 AM »
+1  8)

ARF

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 41
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #9 on: April 12, 2014, 05:22:45 AM »
Although it looks cool, It would be nice to easily remove something like this from your orthophoto:


ugo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #10 on: July 17, 2019, 05:31:11 PM »
Is this problem already solved? I have this problem too.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: Seamlines
« Reply #11 on: July 17, 2019, 09:35:21 PM »
Hello ugo,

Manual patching (seam line editing) is already available. See page 98 in Metashape Pro manual:
https://www.agisoft.com/pdf/metashape-pro_1_5_en.pdf
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC