Forum

Author Topic: Blendshapes alignment  (Read 3725 times)

wesclei

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Blendshapes alignment
« on: November 04, 2016, 06:35:22 PM »
Hi Guys,

i am doing some blendshapes tests with my 20 dslr face setup, and i have a question for you experts... how do i align my , lets say, 20 blendshapes inside Photoscan?

what i want is a method to keep my scans aligned inside photoscan to reproject textures after the clean up process in zbrush... i could align then inside Wrap 3, but if i do that i wont be able to reproject my photos in my new mesh / uv....

i have tried the scripts of IR ( http://www.triplegangers.com/index.php/blog/cat/technology/post/photoscan-scripts/)
and its a good starting point, but i couldnt copy the alignment from one (master) head to the others...

any help here?

thanks

merckxiaan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Blendshapes alignment
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2016, 06:14:46 PM »
if you use the raw scan model in wrap 3, and you align all your blendshapes to that mesh... your meshes would work in agisoft photoscan... I don't really understand what you are trying to achieve?

Jules

MeSelfie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Blendshapes alignment
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2016, 04:28:17 PM »
Reproject Textures for your new Mesh:
* Import a Mesh into Photo Scan--- Tools->Import->Mesh->Select a file to Open
* To Reproject Textures to a new Mesh ---
   1) slect all batch photos---CNTRL A
   2) Right click on a selected photo --->change patch
   3) Select a photos folder and open it --- you see the only one image -- select and open it --select all cameras--ok
   4) Now you can see all the textures
   5) To export the textures goto --- Work Flow--->Build Textures--->Mapping Mode--->Select UV--->ok
   6) Click Texture tab on top of window and see the new textures reimposed
   7) To Export textures--->Tools--->Export---> Texture
  Cool Try it and see
If you have any doubts on 3D Scan or looking for 3D Scan kiosk solutions
Please visit our website for more details
http://mephoto.in/meselfie-3d-studio/
@MeSelfie

wesclei

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Blendshapes alignment
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2017, 06:22:16 PM »
Hi Guys, thanks for reply...

i was trying to figure out how to align a blendshape chunk, with the master head chunk... and the way that i did it was using some markers in the master head, and append the project of the blendshape and recreate the same markers on the blendshape, then i could align chunks.  i also have put some markers to be my rule of scale ... and thats solved the problem.

i aprreciate your support.

cheers

MeSelfie

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Blendshapes alignment
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2017, 10:18:49 PM »
Finally you got it... cheers
I explained clearly how to Reproject Textures for a high quality mesh
If you have any doubts on 3D Scan or looking for 3D Scan kiosk solutions
Please visit our website for more details
http://mephoto.in/meselfie-3d-studio/
@MeSelfie