Forum

Author Topic: Zbrush - Workflow  (Read 47689 times)

lecaramel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #45 on: February 18, 2014, 11:41:34 PM »
The webinar is for french people, in french language. Then feel free to join, but I won't do it in english language :)

https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/476342183

But if their is enough requests, I can organize one later if you want.

mala

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #46 on: February 19, 2014, 11:19:52 PM »
GoZ for Photoscan would be amazing and make it so much easier for all the people now using Photoscan for head or body scanning.
Alexey I hope you're listening!

Cheers
Mala

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13211
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #47 on: August 01, 2014, 04:36:18 PM »
Just came across on the following tutorial on retopology in ZBrush:
http://www.lightcrafttech.com/support/doc/photogrammetry-photoscan/retopology/
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mfranquelo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #48 on: July 02, 2015, 10:08:12 PM »
Could someone explain this to me ? :o Its driving me crazy!
It keeps happening 50% of the time. Somehow the model is being moved and scaled by zBrush. The funny thing is that I never touch the move tool or the scale tool. Could it be related to zRemeshing or projecting details from one subtool to the other? ...  :( So many hours of work lost!

Thank you all,
Manuel Franquelo.

PD: Thank you Alexey!
« Last Edit: July 02, 2015, 10:15:26 PM by Mfranquelo »

Infinite

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 365
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #49 on: July 02, 2015, 10:49:44 PM »
It's a bug in ZBrush. Normally happens if you press Undo at a certain point.

In ZBrush/Tool:

Check your Export: Scale and X Y Z settings.

Check your Geometry/Size: XYZ and X Y Z settings.

Your original RAW .OBJ export from Photoscan when imported into ZB will have the correct scale and position numbers. Just copy and input them to your sculpt that changed.

Then email Pixologic to complain :)
_______________________________________________
I N F I N I T E
www.ir-ltd.net

Mfranquelo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #50 on: July 03, 2015, 12:19:34 AM »
Thank you Lee.

You've just saved me a lot of time!!
I'll definitely send an email to Pixologic  >:(

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #51 on: July 03, 2015, 01:12:55 AM »
its best that after import of scan data you save project and look  on the position and etc...  im get the problem say  once in 50 models....

And like Lee say, can find the paramaeters and corret them from the first load ZTL file.. save incremental evey say 30 minutes.. not use single file and rewrite it...
----------------
www.mhb.sk

Mfranquelo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #52 on: August 09, 2015, 01:24:25 PM »
Could someone suggest a proper workflow to close holes caused by messy and dense hair ? It usually happens on the top of my head scans..

I was wondering if zBrush has a brush similar to photoshop's clone brush, so I can copy the surrounding topology with the same polygon density... I suspect that, before anything, I should perform a "close holes" but it wont close with the same density.

Anyway I am sure there are many zBrush's professionals here :)  :-X

Thank you!

sc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #53 on: August 14, 2015, 11:59:33 AM »
Scans on lower setting will give you less or zero holes, you can project the data from a high quality scan onto a retopoed low quality scan in zbrush

Mfranquelo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #54 on: August 15, 2015, 07:29:24 PM »
Thank you sc!

I'll try to do that, do both meshes have to be aligned in order to be correctly projected between each other?


sc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #55 on: August 17, 2015, 10:55:32 AM »
After you have aligned your photos, duplicate the chunk and do one dense cloud on high settings and one with low/medium.

Mfranquelo

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #56 on: August 18, 2015, 02:28:34 PM »
Great thank you SC.

It's filling the holes but not with the similar surface of the neighbour structure. It does give me the mesh density needed to build / imitate the surrounding mesh, but I was wondering if there was any "clone brush" such as Photoshop's clone tool. I'd like to copy the surrounding mesh onto the new projected mesh from the lower "dense reconstruction".

Projecting details from my original sub-tool onto the new retopologized model is creating artifacts that I don't really know how to solve. (see image).  :-\ There seems to be something wrong with this model, since UV master kept crashing while it worked wonders on other retopologized models.  :'(


sc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Zbrush - Workflow
« Reply #57 on: August 18, 2015, 04:10:58 PM »
zremesh the low quality scanned mesh in zbrush and create the UVs after, bring in your high poly, do a project, smooth out artifacts, decimate your mesh once, project again and clean up stuff. Repeat until your cleaned mesh have around the same polycount as your high quality scan