Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.8.3 pre-release  (Read 27899 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12940
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.8.3 pre-release
« Reply #30 on: August 15, 2011, 04:59:25 PM »
Hello Diego,

This message doesn't mean there is a problem, just was unable to allocate enough resources on GPU for current element and it is processed on CPU.
You can ignore these messages if there are only few of them.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Diego

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.8.3 pre-release
« Reply #31 on: August 15, 2011, 05:04:19 PM »
Hello Alexey,

If it is a big problem because the CPU is very slow. And with the version 0.8.2 does not happen. Clearly a problem in the new version.

0.8.2 processing time = 62 min. (GPU Only)

0.8.3 processing time = 378 min. (GPU Fault)

Regards,

Diego

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12940
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.8.3 pre-release
« Reply #32 on: August 16, 2011, 11:59:12 AM »
Hello Diego,

Thanks you for reporting. Fix will be implemented in the next update.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

JanS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.8.3 pre-release
« Reply #33 on: August 17, 2011, 12:37:42 AM »
Hello Jan,

Operations with photos are slow because GUI is updated after every operation with photo. Performing scripts from the command line should remove this slowness.
We are considering the implementation of GUI block function that also could solve the problem if scripts are run from GUI. Also Python functionality would be extended by time and I think it will include setting the camera view direction and position.

Hi Alexey. That's exactly what I was hoping for. Greetings, Jan

Jan Wesbuer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.8.3 pre-release
« Reply #34 on: September 12, 2011, 12:02:21 AM »
Hi Agisoft,

thanks for the new feature you added to the latest pre-release build 1212 today, especially for:
"Added an option to configure the number of decimal places used for model/point cloud export."
That will help me a lot!

Regards
Jan
i use PS Pro, C4D and ZBrush on OS X

Dino

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.8.3 pre-release
« Reply #35 on: September 13, 2011, 01:48:01 PM »
I'm just playing with new version but I cannot find new option ''to display photo locations based on ground control in 3D view before alignment to assist in selection of "good" photos'' I think it would be very useful but cannot find where it is?!


Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12940
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.8.3 pre-release
« Reply #36 on: September 13, 2011, 02:14:48 PM »
Hello Dino,

This option is automatic and shows the positions for all cameras that have ground control data input.
If the camera is aligned it is shown like in previous versions, if it is not aligned it is shown like a sphere placed in the space based on its coordinates:
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC