Forum

Author Topic: save view  (Read 3020 times)

nanders

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
save view
« on: January 24, 2014, 12:53:52 AM »
When viewing a project I always only visualize the sparse point cloud. Textured dense point clouds makes PhotoScan very slow when trying to access buttons or rotating the view. (i7-3930k with gtx780, project with ~1000 images at high accuracy)

However, whenever I open a saved project the texture is first displayed, meaning I have to wait for 15 minutes, before I can select to draw only the sparse point cloud so I can normally rotate the view and work with photoscan.

Would it be possible to save the last "view" when opening a saved project, so I start with viewing only the sparse point cloud even if I have calculated texture?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: save view
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2014, 12:58:37 AM »
Hello nanders,

You can disable "Switch to model view by default" option on Advanced tab of PhotoScan Preferences window.
This feature has been implemented in version 1.0.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

nanders

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: save view
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2014, 01:03:06 AM »
Great! I recently updated to 1.0.0 but didn't notice this feature. Found it now!