Forum

Author Topic: settings of Photoscan pro1.0.0  (Read 2457 times)

Lily

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
settings of Photoscan pro1.0.0
« on: March 10, 2014, 05:07:50 AM »
Hello all,
 
Models caculated by Photoscan pro1.0.0 has more significant noises than those caculated by Photoscan pro0.9.1. And they are both caculated in high acuracy.

Is it because of the building Dense Point Cloud step? How can I avoid the noises and let the mesh surface to be smoother?

Thank you.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10812
    • View Profile
Re: settings of Photoscan pro1.0.0
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2014, 10:25:45 AM »
Hello Morgan Lily,

At first I recommend to install version 1.0.3, then please specify the settings you are using for dense cloud and mesh generation steps.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

Andrew

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: settings of Photoscan pro1.0.0
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2014, 02:35:39 PM »
Just yesterday I noticed the same thing when rebuilding old project from before Dense Point Cloud was introduced.

Can we kindly ask for Change Log updates so that we can make informed decisions whether to update? I usually don't risk updating tools while in mid-production, unless I know the updates address specific issues affecting my production.

Cheers,
Andrew

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10812
    • View Profile
Re: settings of Photoscan pro1.0.0
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2014, 04:35:56 PM »
Hello Andrew,

The changelog is now updated to the version 1.0.3: http://downloads.agisoft.ru/pdf/photoscan_changelog.pdf

But there were no changes in mesh generation methods in 1.0.3 compared to 1.0.2.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

Andrew

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
    • View Profile
Re: settings of Photoscan pro1.0.0
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2014, 05:24:56 PM »
Thank you for the updated change log Alexey!

As for the mesh quality issue, I can share my project for debugging, but its 0,7GB in size..
Perhaps your scene is a bit more upload-friendly, Morgan?

-Andrew