Forum

Author Topic: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes  (Read 6108 times)

d.portillo@habitatea.es

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« on: April 02, 2014, 01:39:03 PM »
Hello, I have a problem since I installed the 1.0.3 version, when I build a mesh setting height field, the resulting surface has holes and I can't close it even with the Tool "Close Holes", this tool freeze the computer  :o, my configuration is radeon R9 290, RAM 64Gb, I7 and Windows7.
I tested this with several projects with the same result.
Where I could download previous versions, to continue working.

Thanks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2014, 01:51:18 PM »
Hello d.portillo@habitatea.es,

Seems like you are reconstructing the surface with the interpolation disabled and there are nearly as many holes as faces in the model.
Why don't you use Enabled interpolation option for mesh generation?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

d.portillo@habitatea.es

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2014, 02:37:17 PM »
Thanks for the fast response. I had activated the interpolation (default setting).

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2014, 11:03:09 AM »
So this is the interpolated model?

Maybe you can send us the project file, even with decimated model, since 70 Millions faces may be too many for file transfer.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

d.portillo@habitatea.es

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2014, 04:03:22 PM »
How Can I send you the project and what is the maximum size?
When I reprocess with low polygon number or decimate (4.000.000 faces), I don't have holes. But with high polygon number show holes.
In exported orthophoto or DEM all seems fine.
Thanks Alexey
« Last Edit: April 04, 2014, 04:12:57 PM by d.portillo@habitatea.es »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2014, 04:08:41 PM »
Sent you details in PM.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2014, 04:15:48 PM »
If there are no problems with orthophoto, I can recommend to try decimating the model up to few millions to check if it is visualization issue of big model.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

d.portillo@habitatea.es

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2014, 04:26:01 PM »
When I decimate (4M) all seems fine,no mesh holes, but this behavior is new in this APS version.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2014, 04:31:09 PM »
And another quick test - if you select and crop the small part of the model, will there be any mesh problems in the Model view?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

d.portillo@habitatea.es

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2014, 04:56:21 PM »
When I clipped a small area the holes disappear  ;)
But why this behavior?
Do you need still the project?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #10 on: April 04, 2014, 05:01:36 PM »
I think it may be a visualization issues related with your graphic card and high polygon number in model, please update the drivers and check if the issue is gone.

In this case project file is no longer needed.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

d.portillo@habitatea.es

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: APS 1.0.3 don?t close holes
« Reply #11 on: April 04, 2014, 05:04:22 PM »
Thanks for your help. I'll tell you about GPU drivers update.