Forum

Author Topic: settings question  (Read 3571 times)

jerry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
settings question
« on: June 24, 2014, 10:35:21 AM »
hi there,
i have some problems with the quality settings of agisoft vers. 1.04. the quality ive got with version 0.9 are much better, whats wrong with my settings in 1.04 - thanks for help!

her you can see the difference of the surface:

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13915
    • View Profile
Re: settings question
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2014, 10:37:07 AM »
Hello jerry,

And what settings have you used in 0.9.1 and in 1.0.4? Maybe you can post chunk info screenshots for both projects?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

jerry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: settings question
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2014, 11:15:19 AM »
hi alexey,

thanks for you answer, i dont use specific settings - i simple open agisoft and use standard settings ;-)
it seems to me that vers. 1.04 do brutal decimation the model ?
thanks jerry

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13915
    • View Profile
Re: settings question
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2014, 11:31:46 AM »
Hello jerry,

If you open context menu by right-clicking on the chunks' label and then choose "Show Info" option, you'll see the processing settings used. For 1.0.4 I can't see the quality used for the dense cloud.

To perform exact comparison, you can open older project in 1.0.4, rebuild the dense cloud based on the same depth maps (or even rebuild depth maps in the same quality), then build mesh using exactly the same settings used in 0.9.1, then compare the output.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

jerry

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: settings question
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2014, 12:35:51 PM »
thanks again alexey,

here the chunk infos: