Forum

Author Topic: Model failure  (Read 4726 times)

John Wells

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Model failure
« on: November 23, 2011, 09:39:56 PM »
I have constructed a model with only two images, only to find if I try to do the same again in the same session, with the same images, the modelling fails.  If I reboot the computer, the model can again be constructed.... once.  Is this a memory problem.
My computer is an Lenovo Ideacentre i3.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: Model failure
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2011, 06:07:45 PM »
Hello John,

Are you using PhotoScan on 32-bit  system? And does "Not enough memory" message appears when building geometry fails?

Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

John Wells

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Model failure
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2011, 07:14:16 PM »
Hi
It is a 64-bit, i3 system with 4GB RAM. No memory warnings.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: Model failure
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2011, 03:53:01 PM »
Hello John,

How many points are there in the point cloud and do you rebuild the cloud each time before reconstructing the geometry?

If it is possible please provide us this project with two photos (please send it to support@agisoft.ru) and we'll try to investigate the problem.

« Last Edit: November 28, 2011, 05:17:30 PM by Alexey Pasumansky »
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC