Forum

Author Topic: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export  (Read 5762 times)

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« on: September 11, 2014, 05:37:08 PM »
Hi.

When exporting ortofoto the ortofoto gets mirrored... The model is not.. Anyone?

Thanks,

SH

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2014, 05:45:26 PM »
Hello Sky_hie,

Could you please check that X and Y columns in Ground Control pane are not mixed on import?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2014, 05:50:29 PM »
Hello Sky_hie,

Could you please check that X and Y columns in Ground Control pane are not mixed on import?

For the GCP`s?

I have x coordinates in Easting pane and y coordinates in Northing pane...

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2014, 05:52:00 PM »
The model seems fine in PS, only trouble when exporting...

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2014, 06:11:44 PM »
Could you post any screenshots? Model view, Ground Control pane - source values.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2014, 06:17:35 PM »
Could you post any screenshots? Model view, Ground Control pane - source values.

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2014, 06:18:03 PM »
model

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2014, 06:34:03 PM »
Thanks for the screenshots.

But I'm still sure that you need to swap X and Y columns. Since according to the estimated camera coordinates their altitude is under the ground level.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2014, 06:38:45 PM »
Thanks for the screenshots.

But I'm still sure that you need to swap X and Y columns. Since according to the estimated camera coordinates their altitude is under the ground level.

hmm. I can see that. So you mean that I should have swapped x and y when importing the coordinates for gcps at the beginning of Project? Do I have to do the Processing again since optimalization is run on current setting?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #9 on: September 11, 2014, 06:41:19 PM »
Hello Sky-hie,

You can re-import the coordinates with correct order even now and then just press Update button in the Ground Control pane to georeference the model according to the new data, but I'd rather recommend to re-optimize the alignment (just using Optimize option, no need to run the Alignment stage again) and rebuild the dense cloud/mesh for better accuracy.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #10 on: September 11, 2014, 06:49:44 PM »
Hello Sky-hie,

You can re-import the coordinates with correct order even now and then just press Update button in the Ground Control pane to georeference the model according to the new data, but I'd rather recommend to re-optimize the alignment (just using Optimize option, no need to run the Alignment stage again) and rebuild the dense cloud/mesh for better accuracy.

Ok. I will try this and post back when dense cloud generation is finished. Thank you so far! Good support as always :)

SH

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Ortofoto gets mirrored after export
« Reply #11 on: September 12, 2014, 01:56:34 PM »
Everything is fine now. Had to swap x and y ;)

Thanks,

SH