Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release  (Read 148820 times)

Exhale

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #75 on: October 07, 2014, 04:59:37 AM »
Hello Alexey,

When I import the camera positions from the latest version into beta version, it says  " Can't build point cloud "
So, is there any differences in their communication to each others ?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13912
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #76 on: October 07, 2014, 07:41:35 AM »
Hello Exhale,

Are you sure, you are using build 1980?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Exhale

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #77 on: October 07, 2014, 03:37:50 PM »
Are you sure, you are using build 1980?
Hi Alexey ,
Yes,  using build 1980 made a big difference. It works like a charm.   Thank you.


augeaz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #78 on: October 07, 2014, 10:59:51 PM »
Hi

Did anyone try new batch command "export texture" and if so any luck using it as it always throw exit failed?

Regards
Marcin

andyroo

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 401
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #79 on: October 10, 2014, 10:21:43 PM »
Looks like build 1980 is still crashing when trying to export tiled orthophotos with color correction and pixel averaging, as I reported before. This time I tried to build in batch using the default projection (although I really hope you add the option to set projection for the ortho and dem generation in batch). Again I didn't get any crash report generated in my AppData folder.  AppData folder is here:

C:\Users\[username]\AppData\Roaming\Agisoft\PhotoScan Professional Edition\Crash Reports

I searched my entire computer (all drives) for the report ID string (in the Error 1000 below). After that I deleted the pending reports and logfile in the crash reports folder, hoping that would re-start crash reporting. Let me know if you have any other ideas as to why Agisoft might not be generating a report...

When I look at what windows is telling me, with the two event errors together (ID 1000 and 1005 below) It looks like wondows closed Agisoft because cholmod.dll is trying to access/create a file with no name or on no disk (File: is blank and Error value is 00000000 and disk is 0).



Here's the last bit of the Agisoft Processing Log file:

-----------------------------------------------
initializing renderer... tessellating mesh...done (26990306 -> 26990306 faces)
done in 44.642 sec
Raster size: 39355x169802
Estimating mosaic occupancy...
1643 blocks used from 39x166 (25%)
Calculating color correction...
collecting control points... collected 14517763 points in 171.889 sec
analyzing 739 images... ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* done in 154.04 sec
estimating corrections...
disabled 52479 out of 12387530 points (rms error 0.0596004)
bundle_adjust:
-------------------------------------------------


here's windows event log error report (ID 1000):

------------------------------
Faulting application name: photoscan.exe, version: 1.0.0.1, time stamp: 0x542eb65e
Faulting module name: cholmod.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x53d15936
Exception code: 0xc000001d
Fault offset: 0x00000000000968e6
Faulting process id: 0xd40
Faulting application start time: 0x01cfe424f6a7ffa8
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files\Agisoft\PhotoScan Pro\photoscan.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Program Files\Agisoft\PhotoScan Pro\cholmod.dll
Report Id: 60419174-5044-11e4-880e-bc305bc9e488
------------------------------------


The error 1000  was followed by a second event log error (ID 1005):

-------------------------------------
Windows cannot access the file  for one of the following reasons: there is a problem with the network connection, the disk that the file is stored on, or the storage drivers installed on this computer; or the disk is missing. Windows closed the program Agisoft PhotoScan because of this error.

Program: Agisoft PhotoScan
File:

The error value is listed in the Additional Data section.
User Action
1. Open the file again. This situation might be a temporary problem that corrects itself when the program runs again.
2. If the file still cannot be accessed and
   - It is on the network, your network administrator should verify that there is not a problem with the network and that the server can be contacted.
   - It is on a removable disk, for example, a floppy disk or CD-ROM, verify that the disk is fully inserted into the computer.
3. Check and repair the file system by running CHKDSK. To run CHKDSK, click Start, click Run, type CMD, and then click OK. At the command prompt, type CHKDSK /F, and then press ENTER.
4. If the problem persists, restore the file from a backup copy.
5. Determine whether other files on the same disk can be opened. If not, the disk might be damaged. If it is a hard disk, contact your administrator or computer hardware vendor for further assistance.

Additional Data
Error value: 00000000
Disk type: 0
---------------------------------/tt]

Note that I have been able to generate orthos after this with the previous version. I have no disk issue.

Andy

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13912
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #80 on: October 16, 2014, 01:46:42 PM »
Hello Andy,

Seems like the problem could be only reproduced on the older hardware.

The problem will be fixed in the next update, thank you for providing additional information.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

aphextwin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #81 on: October 16, 2014, 06:00:18 PM »
Hi there,

on my two osx-machines I was not able to start a server or client-node by using the commands stated in the tutorial file. Is network-nodes not yet implemented for osx?

Thanks!

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13912
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #82 on: October 16, 2014, 06:16:28 PM »
Hello aphextwin,

On MacOS you need to do the following:

Code: [Select]
cd PhotoScanPro.app/Contents/MacOS/
./PhotoScanPro --node ...

Hope it works fine for you now.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

mr map

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #83 on: October 17, 2014, 01:32:50 AM »
Hello José,

It should look like the following sample:

Hi Alexay,
What will be minimum recognizable size of the four sector circle, in pixels?

MitoTheGreek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #84 on: October 19, 2014, 12:56:10 PM »
Hello,

Has anyone had any luck installing to a different drive?

r0xx

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #85 on: October 21, 2014, 12:21:17 PM »
When I use the distributed processing tests, always prompt:can't load project

Having the same problem.... Any news on that?

Also it would be awesome to make individual nodes available between different times only... So for example to use 2 computers 24/7 to compute and to use 3 computers only between 7pm and 10am...
« Last Edit: October 21, 2014, 01:29:32 PM by r0xx »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13912
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #86 on: October 21, 2014, 01:43:26 PM »
Hello r0xx,

Could you please send the screenshots of the network settings on root and client to support@agisoft.com? Please also specify the OS you are using.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

mwillis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #87 on: October 21, 2014, 03:45:03 PM »
Alexey, I just installed the latest build.  This time after install, it asks for my Activation Code. It hasn't done this since I purchased the software.  I have entered my code but it doesn't recognize it. I have tried several times and I'm sure there are not any typos.  Bug?

Mark

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13912
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #88 on: October 21, 2014, 03:46:24 PM »
Hello Mark,

Probably you've installed another edition?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

mwillis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.1.0 pre-release
« Reply #89 on: October 21, 2014, 04:28:13 PM »
I have the stable version installed in another directory.  Would that cause it?