Forum

Author Topic: Optimize and Batch Process  (Read 3906 times)

xabierr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Optimize and Batch Process
« on: December 08, 2014, 05:07:20 AM »
When I use update and optimize manually and then try to build dense cloud on batch process, I'd get an error and need to align photos again first.   

What would be the correct workflow if I want to use the Optimize Alignment step with Batch Process? Do I need to Align Photos again after optimization or build dense cloud?

- Align Photos
- Optimize Alignment
- Align Photos (again?) OR Build Dense Cloud?


cheers,

Javier


« Last Edit: December 08, 2014, 05:15:32 AM by xabierr »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14971
    • View Profile
Re: Optimize and Batch Process
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2014, 01:05:42 PM »
Hello Javier,

When you use Align Photos all information adjusted during optimization process will be discarded, so after optimization you need to proceed to Dense Cloud generation stage.

Please provide the message you've got in the console pane related to the dense cloud generation problem.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

xabierr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Re: Optimize and Batch Process
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2014, 05:00:08 AM »
I am trying scale bar based optimization. After running the optimization, cameras are unselected (cant select them manually) and building the dense cloud is not possible. Using  v1.1 build 1976 and camera calibration is fixed.

cheers,

Javier

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14971
    • View Profile
Re: Optimize and Batch Process
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2014, 12:14:24 PM »
Hello Javier,

Could you please send the project saved after optimization (and where you have problems with the dense cloud generation) to support@agisoft.com?

Also specify if the dense cloud generation option is disable or you get any error messages?
« Last Edit: December 09, 2014, 12:50:56 PM by Alexey Pasumansky »
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14971
    • View Profile
Re: Optimize and Batch Process
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2014, 10:44:51 AM »
Hello Javier,

Thank you for providing the sample data. The problem appears to be simple: bounding box doesn't include the point cloud.
You need either to adjust it manually using Resize Region and Rotate Region instruments or to use Reset Region option from the Tools Menu.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

xabierr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
Re: Optimize and Batch Process
« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2014, 10:50:21 AM »
Thanks. I have 3 points on a "L" scale bar which I am using to define horizontal and vertical planes for my orthophoto. I would like to do the same so when I export my point cloud, it is relatively aligned. Otherwise my flat beach is a gentle slope! Actually... Can i just align/scale the cloudpoint to the orthophoto?