Forum

Author Topic: Build Model - Facecount  (Read 4654 times)

MartinBim

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
    • View Profile
Build Model - Facecount
« on: January 09, 2015, 12:34:32 PM »
Hej,

My curretn script to build a model looks like this

Code: [Select]
chunk.buildModel(surface=PhotoScan.Arbitrary, interpolation=PhotoScan.EnabledInterpolation, face_count=PhotoScan.HighFaceCount)
Now I want to change the facecount at the end of the line. I want to use the facecount calculated from photoscan (HighFaceCount) to the model and I simply want to double this value. This doubled value should be the new facecount for meshing the model.

Is this possible in any way?

Thanks

nickc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Build Model - Facecount
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2015, 06:49:15 PM »
I think you can just use an Integer instead of PhotoScan.HighFaceCount to specify a target count.

from the docs:

buildModel(surface=Arbitrary, interpolation=EnabledInterpolation,
face_count=MediumFaceCount[, source ][, classes])
Generate model for the chunk frame.
Parameters
• surface (PhotoScan.SurfaceType) – Type of object to be reconstructed.
• interpolation (PhotoScan.Interpolation) – Interpolation mode.
• face_count (PhotoScan.FaceCount or int) – Target face count.
• source (PhotoScan.PointsSource) – Selects between dense point cloud and sparse
point cloud. If not specified, uses dense cloud if available.
• classes (list of int) – List of dense point classes to be used for surface extraction.
Returns Success of operation.
Return type boolean
« Last Edit: January 09, 2015, 06:55:23 PM by nickc »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14847
    • View Profile
Re: Build Model - Facecount
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2015, 03:26:08 PM »
Hello MartinBim,

At the moment it is not possible to get the values of High/Med/Low face count using Python, so the only option is to use custom face count values.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC