Forum

Author Topic: Not Enough memory  (Read 8290 times)

charles14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Not Enough memory
« on: March 05, 2015, 10:34:07 AM »
HI guys

i have other problem regarding my system or Pc Info.

my Pc info.

Processor : Intel (R) Core (TM) i7-4790k CPU @4.00GHz
Memory (RAM): 8.00GB
system type 64-bit operating system

My questions are:
Is there any settings in Photoscan that can remove this problem?
what can i do for this problem.?


 Charles

FoodMan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
    • View Profile
Re: Not Enough memory
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2015, 10:42:12 AM »
8 GB is very little to work with Pscan

try lower to Low or Medium quality.. or simply add more RAM

f/

charles14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Not Enough memory
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2015, 11:03:09 AM »
hi foodman

thanks for your  respond

if i add more GB how many GB we need to photoscan if we use high quality..?
« Last Edit: March 05, 2015, 11:15:07 AM by charles14 »

Marcel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
Re: Not Enough memory
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2015, 11:29:43 AM »
That depends on the number of photos in your project, and the size of your images. So give us a bit more info?


charles14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Not Enough memory
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2015, 11:45:00 AM »
hi marcel

thanks for respond
 
this the other info regarding photos and size..

the size of my all photos i want to render is 140 Mb (76 camera)..

and what info we add.?

FoodMan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
    • View Profile
Re: Not Enough memory
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2015, 01:00:46 PM »
Hello Charles14, There is a Memory chart here.. DL it, so you can have the exact answer of how much RAM you will need..

http://www.agisoft.com/support/tips-tricks/

f/

David Cockey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 207
    • View Profile
Re: Not Enough memory
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2015, 04:56:14 AM »
One approach to too many photos and not enough memory is to break the project into chunks with shared photos in each chunk. Align Photos requires the least memory so align all the photos together, or break into the fewest number of chunks needed to align. Then Align Chunks using the align by photos option. Then break the project into smaller chunks, again sharing photos between chunks, for creating the dense cloud and meshing.

This is my standard procedure when working with projects involving up to 2000 photos on a computer with 16GB of memory.

charles14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Not Enough memory
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2015, 07:46:24 AM »
Hi Foodman

Thanks for the tips you give me. .
this tips can help me for what will we need for My PC..