Forum

Author Topic: Start up software  (Read 2559 times)

montarob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Start up software
« on: March 15, 2015, 05:55:28 PM »
I do not understand why once you stop using the software, when I close, to reopen the software there is an icon, and so I have to relaunch it from the terminal. :-[
And 'normal thing or is this some bag of my pc? :-\
Also, the first time I opened the software, I selected the "Agisoft PhotoScan Activation" option "Activate PhotoScan using a valid license or trial code" by inserting, in the spaces, the number of my license, what you sent me by e-mail. However, every time I open the program I have to repeat this process. How so?

I hope you can help me ;)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14888
    • View Profile
Re: Start up software
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2015, 06:30:14 PM »
Hello montarob,

When activating PhotoScan please make sure that you are running it with administrator privilegies ("Run as administrator" on Windows and "sudo" on Linux).

And what Icon you are speaking about? Maybe you can provide a screenshot?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

montarob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Start up software
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2015, 06:39:12 PM »
Thank You Alexey,
so if until now I open the terminal program through this screept: ~ / $ PhotoScan ./photoscan.sh
Now I have to type this: ~ / PhotoScan $ sudo ./photoscan.sh?
As for the icon I thought that once installed the program there was an icon in the toolbar when clicking with the mouse software was started

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14888
    • View Profile
Re: Start up software
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2015, 03:51:06 PM »
Hello monarob,

You can change default behavior of OS for shell scripts by opening nautilus -> edit -> preferences. Then switch to Behavior tab and change Executable Text Files to Ask Each time. Then after double-clicking on the photoscan.sh you will be asked to open it in terminal, so the operation of manual start can be avoided.

By default PhotoScan doesn't create any toolbar shortcuts.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC