Forum

Author Topic: Import chunk into current project  (Read 10711 times)

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Import chunk into current project
« on: March 16, 2015, 05:16:11 PM »
Hi.

I have mapped a big building site and done the processing. Now it turns out I didnt get the whole area mapped, can I map the rest area, then process it and then import the New chunk into my first project and merge the chunks together?

Thanks!

SH

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Import chunk into current project
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2015, 05:36:08 PM »
No one?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14890
    • View Profile
Re: Import chunk into current project
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2015, 06:35:32 PM »
Hello Sky_hie,

You can merge two chunks, if they are aligned, for example, referenced individually in the same coordinate system.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

jtuhtan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Import chunk into current project
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2015, 10:47:40 AM »
I think what you are looking for is to "append" the chunks from one project into another one. Go to the main menu and select "Append..." This opens the chunks from another model in the current model. From there you can align and combine the chunks from two separate projects.

Jeff

Sky_hie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
Re: Import chunk into current project
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2015, 12:15:00 PM »
I think what you are looking for is to "append" the chunks from one project into another one. Go to the main menu and select "Append..." This opens the chunks from another model in the current model. From there you can align and combine the chunks from two separate projects.

Jeff

Thanks!!!!