Forum

Author Topic: Batch Process while exporting models files  (Read 2720 times)

Sebas80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Batch Process while exporting models files
« on: March 17, 2015, 03:02:47 PM »
Hello,
I'd like to report a problem related to the export of models in batch.
Indeed, when I export the mesh of all the chunks, the software start to export the first file (I've tried for WRL file format) but once completed it starts to export the next one by overwriting the first one.

Could you please correct?
Thank you.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14485
    • View Profile
Re: Batch Process while exporting models files
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2015, 03:34:11 PM »
Hello Sebas80,

I think that you are using static path for the export model, so the file is rewritten.

You can use macros like {chunklabel}.obj in the path field, for example.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Sebas80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Batch Process while exporting models files
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2015, 03:59:46 PM »
Hello Sebas80,

I think that you are using static path for the export model, so the file is rewritten.

You can use macros like {chunklabel}.obj in the path field, for example.


Hello Alexey,
Ok, it works fine. Maybe it would be great to insert this detail on the Photoscan help.

Thank you.