Forum

Author Topic: when using refineMatches?  (Read 3248 times)

Seb_B

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
when using refineMatches?
« on: March 25, 2015, 06:13:47 PM »
re hello!!!

When is it interesting to use this function : refineMatches? Does this function will process only the existing ties points or the matching is done to all the key points? If it is done to all the key points, what can we edit after a first match that will need te refine matches?

thanks,

Sebastien
« Last Edit: March 28, 2015, 02:14:22 PM by Seb_B »

Seb_B

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
    • View Profile
Re: when using refineMatches?
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2015, 02:25:20 PM »
The method Chunk.refineMatches() doesn't seem to work!

jason.liu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: when using refineMatches?
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2015, 06:50:59 AM »
Resurrecting an old thread.

Can the developers of Agisoft PhotoScan clarify whether this function works or not as of latest stable version (1.1.6.2038)? What does it do?

I just read about this in the Agisoft Python API doc. It has almost no details. And the function cannot be called from the GUI.