Forum

Author Topic: bounding box region  (Read 5489 times)

viper_0711

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
bounding box region
« on: May 06, 2015, 12:56:44 PM »
hi,

is there a way to code the following simple idea?

after aligning cameras and aligned the scene by coded markers, i want to specify a hardcoded coordinates of region,
e.g. [1,2,1] for a fixed volume of 1m wide x 2m height x 1m depth for scanning human

i tried some
newregion.center = PhotoScan.Vector([0,0,0])
newregion.size = PhotoScan.Vector([1,2,1])
chunk.region = newregion

but the region is Off
and secondly i don't know how to reset the rotation to zero ( align to the 3 axis)

advise is appreciated

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15086
    • View Profile
Re: bounding box region
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2015, 12:58:14 PM »
Hello viper_0711,

Is the chunk in your project scaled or referenced?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

viper_0711

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: bounding box region
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2015, 02:17:37 PM »
i'm not sure.. i guess is referenced. by the following procedure:

after align cameras, i use chunk.detectMarkers()

and then loop
chunk.markers.reference.location = PhotoScan.Vector( pos1 )

where pos1 are some hardcoded positions

then update the transform to align the chunk

« Last Edit: May 06, 2015, 04:16:19 PM by viper_0711 »

viper_0711

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Re: bounding box region
« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2015, 08:22:07 PM »
since I specifiy the markers coordinates and  update transform. I think the chunk is referecned
any insights ?

« Last Edit: May 12, 2015, 10:56:35 PM by viper_0711 »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15086
    • View Profile
Re: bounding box region
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2015, 04:51:45 PM »
Hello viper_0711,

If there are at least three markers that are checked in the Reference pane, have coordinate information input and each of them has at least two projections on the images from the aligned subset - in such case chunk should be referenced.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC