Forum

Author Topic: Setting Markers for Ground Control Points Process  (Read 5314 times)

Ashura

• View Profile
Setting Markers for Ground Control Points Process
« on: June 12, 2015, 08:11:44 PM »
Hi all,

I want to use my GCPs to set the accuracy for my UAV photos.... I already have them geotagged using telemetry data but I have many GCPs which I recorded in the field and I'd like to use them to over-ride the telemetry accuracy.

This is my first time attempting it with agisoft.... I am assuming before I do anything in workflow I should be placing my markers beforehand in agisoft... is this correct?

Thanks!

Alex

James

• View Profile
Re: Setting Markers for Ground Control Points Process
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2015, 10:09:00 PM »
Often it is better to place your markers after initial image alignment as photoscan will estimate where your markers should go after you place each one in 2 images.

You can even align images and then build mesh based on sparse cloud and photoscan will estimate the position of each marker after you place it in 1 image.

Using either approach you can then whip through marker placement quickly by placing each marker in 1 or 2 images, then filter images by selected marker, and use page up and page down to flick through the images and photoscan will center each image on the expected marker location (with a little grey or blue (if you built the mesh already) icon) allowing you to place it quickly.

James

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2015, 10:12:57 PM »
Also I think you can override the telemetry data by unchecking the cameras in the reference pane and clicking update (once you have entered the gcps), followed by optimise if required.

Ashura

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2015, 08:01:40 AM »
Also I think you can override the telemetry data by unchecking the cameras in the reference pane and clicking update (once you have entered the gcps), followed by optimise if required.