Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release  (Read 188086 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14107
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #210 on: October 23, 2015, 09:49:36 PM »
Hello Maxime,

I think you need to use: PhotoScan.DataSource.ElevationData or PhotoScan.DataSource.ModelData in .buildOrthomosaic() function.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #211 on: October 24, 2015, 10:03:16 PM »
Split in chunks script doesn't work with current version.

http://wiki.agisoft.com/wiki/Python
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Airgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #212 on: October 25, 2015, 09:39:03 PM »
Hello,

buildding Orthomosaic from mesh gets slow after 3% and freezes after 10%.
Dense point cloud has 38Mio points, mesh 2,4 Mio faces. 8GB RAM, 100GB free Disc space (which is still 80GB while freezing).
In 1.1.6 the orthofoto export works without problems.

Regards,
Mathias

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14107
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #213 on: October 26, 2015, 02:12:12 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

you need to comment or remove the following line:
   
Code: [Select]
doc.addChunk(new_chunk)And also change the following arguments in the Build Mesh function:
Code: [Select]
source = PhotoScan.DataSource.DenseCloudDataand
Code: [Select]
source = PhotoScan.DataSource.PointCloudData
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14107
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #214 on: October 26, 2015, 02:14:36 PM »
Hello Mathias,

Are you using the same parameters, maybe you can post the screenshots and attach the processing logs?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Airgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #215 on: October 26, 2015, 07:15:22 PM »
Hello Alexey,
I was using the same parameters (standard options).
Hers is  a screenshot and the logfile. During the first attempt my computer crashed.
Mathias

pastouf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #216 on: October 27, 2015, 12:09:33 AM »
What is the right flow to create the google map title.

Impossible to have real zoom.

Align
Dense Cloud
Mesh
Texture
Tile
Orthomosaic

Calcul and export Ok, but index.htm doesn't work (only google maps, no orthophoto with multiple zoom???)

Thanks
« Last Edit: October 27, 2015, 12:21:44 AM by pastouf »

giancan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #217 on: October 31, 2015, 08:53:29 PM »
Dear Alexey,
as I mentioned earlier, in this beta version I experienced some problems when creating dem or orthomosaic from dense cloud. Indeed, although I "clean" the dense cloud, when I create a new DEM or ortho in different coordinate system, the results ignores the editing I did to the dense cloud, and instead it uses the original cloud.

Cheers,
G.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14107
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #218 on: November 02, 2015, 12:03:52 PM »
Hello Giancan,

Still we are not able to reproduce the problem: we got dense cloud in one coordinate system, then we crop the cloud and build DEM in another coordinate system: the resulting DEM is based only on the cropped part of the cloud (though it may be interpolated to the bounding box limits).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mr_Handsome

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #219 on: November 03, 2015, 02:00:40 PM »
Hi
We still run the 1.1 version. The update to 1.1 seem to have removed the possibility to generate large tiled models with manual control of mesh such as generating method (we need heightfeild) and the number of polygon in the mesh. Today the mesh is based on arbitrary and mesh resolution cannot be decided manually. Previously we could export for example collada using the already meshed model.

Question:
Is it possible to add a manual choice for the 1.2

- manual control over the tiled model generation such as heightfield or arbitrary and also number of triangles in the mesh. The mesh should be built at high and then decimated to create a sharper mesh. And only autogenerate the tiled texture based on generic and a resolution by choice.

 We use agisoft for city projects and love it but the removal of manual control of the tiled models will soon force us to look at other programs.

Thanks for a great program!

Fredrik
« Last Edit: November 03, 2015, 02:03:30 PM by Mr_Handsome »

Mohammed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #220 on: November 04, 2015, 11:38:03 PM »
Dear agisoft,

While i export the DEM i found some extra part exported with it, how i remove it in PS? its annoying me while i tried to generate contour!! the previous version 1.1 hasn't that issue.
Thanks
Mohamed

dobermunk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #221 on: November 06, 2015, 07:01:59 PM »
Haven't read all the posts here, apologies if it's already been reported.

- I LOVE the selection tools. VERY useful. Thanks!
- the batch process doesn't seem to be working. It will spend all of the time calculating but not write out any files. I would like to see this working - of course - and also a batch process across numerous files. ie: 1) set up alignment and area to process for x files 2) determine the batch parameters and then 3) launch > it would then work through one file after the other

Thanks again. Great to see this work being done!

djbill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #222 on: November 09, 2015, 01:56:05 PM »
Hi all,

is it possible have an import mask like 1.1.6? In detail I prefer have the option to skip "Error: Can't load image: D:\fake path/_MG_5348.png" with a blank mask...

eriks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release, false colours!!
« Reply #223 on: November 11, 2015, 12:16:01 AM »
sorry double post.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2015, 12:21:35 AM by eriks »

eriks

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release, false colours!!
« Reply #224 on: November 11, 2015, 12:16:24 AM »
Hello,
I did install the latest beta, photoscan-pro_1_2_0_x64_2181beta, and get this extremely strange colours on the orthophoto!! For some reason, photoscan have not been able to create a complete mesh in the area also, but it is extrapolated.
The seamlineeditor is very promising!
The possibility to save batch-jobs is great  :D
but when I close and reopen, the path; {projectfolder}/{chunklabel}.LAS
from the xml-line:
 <param name="path" value="{projectfolder}/{chunklabel}.LAS"/>
is replaced by adding the full absolute path like this:
d:\data\X8projects\{projectfolder}/{chunklabel}.LAS
and I have to manually edit the batch job to:    {projectfolder}/{chunklabel}.LAS
Thanks, looks exciting!

But for now I revert back to my latest working version:  photoscan-pro_1_1_3_x64_2018