Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release  (Read 217182 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #90 on: August 28, 2015, 08:17:47 PM »
Hello Mathias,

Have you used Assign image option? As there are small areas with black borders inside the shape that look like the automatically created seamlines.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #91 on: August 28, 2015, 08:18:18 PM »
Hello pap1956,

We will fix that in the next update, thank you for reporting.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #92 on: August 28, 2015, 08:18:48 PM »
Hello tutoss,

Such option will be considered for the next updates.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

tutoss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #93 on: August 28, 2015, 08:35:18 PM »
thanks Alexey!

Diego

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #94 on: August 28, 2015, 08:50:37 PM »
After several tests, definitely you need the option to import point clouds (*.las), and also the option of importing DEM, is basic and minimum for this new version. In addition for professional users the possibility dataset processing with image position and orientation very precise GNSS/IMU, setting really robust block with error detection and possibility of eliminating erroneous observations by numerical results.

SuperNewb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #95 on: August 28, 2015, 11:32:31 PM »
Hello mwillis,

The procedure can be briefly described as follows:
- after building the orthomosaics open it in the Ortho tab by double-clicking on the corresponding line in the Workspace pane,
- choose Draw Polygon instrument on the toolbar,
- draw a polygon,
- select polygon with the left-click then right-click on it and choose Assign Images in the context menu,
- specify the image (or images) to be used for the current fragment,
- repeat previous steps any times you wish on different areas,
- when all the changes have been made press Update Orthomosaic button on the toolbar to apply the changes (it will take some time).
Hello Alexey,
I tried this workflow hoping that roofs will be computed with higher accuracy.
So I marked a roof with the polygon and assigned an image to it where the whole roof is visible.
But the jagged roof edge is still there.
I have attached a screenshot.

Regards,
Mathias

For clean roof lines, I first filter the building out of the dense point cloud before meshing and building orthomosaic.  This method works well for small houses,sheds, and cars to keep their edges clean. 

neshmi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #96 on: August 31, 2015, 02:11:16 PM »
With the Python API and the default of PSX for the new files, I'm having troubles opening a PSX project. Let's say I have a project: "superproject.psx" and in order to open it, I have to open: "superproject.files/project.zip" as opening the .psx results in an completely empty project. Opening the project.zip, making changes, and then saving corrupts the project.

What am I doing wrong??

Thanks!!

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #97 on: August 31, 2015, 02:34:56 PM »
Dear Neshmi,

Are you using version 1.2 to open PSX file saved in the version 1.2?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

neshmi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #98 on: August 31, 2015, 02:53:25 PM »
Yes.

With Python if i do:

doc = PhotoScan.app.document
doc.open("myfile.psx") it will come up completely empty, but doc.open("myfile.files/project.zip") works. However, if I save the project (doc.save()) it will corrupt the archive.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #99 on: August 31, 2015, 03:44:10 PM »
Hello neshmi,

Thanks, we'll check that.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

neshmi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #100 on: August 31, 2015, 03:56:00 PM »
Thanks! Alexey!

nadar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #101 on: September 01, 2015, 09:19:27 AM »
After several tests, definitely you need the option to import point clouds (*.las), and also the option of importing DEM,

+ 2

doctorben

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #102 on: September 01, 2015, 08:36:23 PM »
Is it possible in the next release, to get an option to "Decimate Mesh" with iterations?

We have made tests with a mesh of 65 mio faces (see attached image 1) and reduce it to 6500 faces (testing for best results with small number of faces).

What we get in the result is, when you decimate the mesh only in one step from 65mio to 6500 it is much more inaccurate (more sloping corners, inaccurate breakelines -> see attached image 2)

We then decimated the mesh with more steps like 65mio -> 32mio -> 16mio -> 8mio...and so on at the end to 6500 (13 steps of decimation). It gets a way better result/ accuracy in corners/ breakelines (see this in attached image 3).

We may dont have to get to 6500 faces, buts it's for now the best test of model accuracy.
Thanks at all for a superb piece of software.

Regards,
Ben.
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 11:03:59 PM by doctorben »

Airgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #103 on: September 02, 2015, 03:23:44 PM »
Hello Mathias,

Have you used Assign image option? As there are small areas with black borders inside the shape that look like the automatically created seamlines.

Hello Alexey,
yes I used the Assign image option. The small areas with black borders appeared after the Update Orthomosaic command.

Mathias

zwnk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.2.0 pre-release
« Reply #104 on: September 02, 2015, 11:50:03 PM »
when i try to batch export orthoimages with the latest 1.2. i always get this error at the process orthoimage step:
Code: [Select]
2015-09-02 17:00:02 Error: Can't initialize renderer
2015-09-02 17:00:02 Error: Null orthomosaic

attached the batch process