Forum

Author Topic: import camera accuracy  (Read 4907 times)

JMR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
import camera accuracy
« on: August 10, 2015, 09:23:58 PM »
Hi: I'm working in some hardware hacks that have allowed me to write 2miliseconds accurate timestamp in my drone photos and do precise GPS postprocess calculations. This gives me a good estimation of accuracy of the image coordinates.
As long as this accuracy varies from one photo to another during the flight it could be a good idea to allow us to assign weight to each geo-tag according to its calculated accuracy.
So please enable import of a-priori individual precission for each photo and use them as weights in the adjustment. Thanks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14854
    • View Profile
Re: import camera accuracy
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2015, 10:54:48 AM »
Hello JMR,

We'll try to add Accuracy column in the Import CSV dialog in the next updates for version 1.2 pre-release.

Currently in 1.2 individual accuracy for each camera can be modified manually or via Python using camera.reference.accuracy.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

JMR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
Re: import camera accuracy
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2015, 09:02:30 AM »
Great! Thanks a lot!
That was a fast response to a wish!

Cytvill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: import camera accuracy
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2015, 04:19:40 PM »
Good afternoon,
someone have an example of this script if I introduce a .txt file of coordinates?
I try to use this command (camera.reference.accuracy) in the Python console, but I obtained "'NameError: name 'camera' is not defined".
Thank you

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14854
    • View Profile
Re: import camera accuracy
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2015, 04:27:29 PM »
Hello Cytvill,

Have you assigned any value to camera variable?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Cytvill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: import camera accuracy
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2015, 04:41:34 PM »
No, honestly I only tried to introduce this command with the path-file in the console.
I am not familiar with Python language.
Thank you for your help.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14854
    • View Profile
Re: import camera accuracy
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2015, 05:14:16 PM »
Hello Cytvill,

then you can try the following:
chunk = PhotoScan.app.document.chunk #assigns an active chunk to the variable
camera = chunk.cameras[0] #first camera in the active chunk in the workspace
camera.reference.accuracy = (1, 2, 3) #assigns individual accuracy in meters for each component
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC