Forum

Author Topic: Alligning photos with markers failed  (Read 4041 times)

ikesari

• View Profile
Alligning photos with markers failed
« on: September 17, 2015, 12:37:06 AM »
I am a very very beginner with Agisoft.  I am working on 2500 photos of ice sheet with onle one ground control point (X,Y only).  I decided to work on chunk basis.  I created a chunk of 200 photos.  Each photo has its own coordinate (lat/long).  I tried to align these 200 photos with parameter : high accuracy and Reference for pair selection. The result was so bad, only 2 photos align.  I tried to create markers from each photo (4 at least) and did the re-allignment. The way I created markers is selecting the same features from two adjacent photos and name the macthing markers with exactly the same name.  I reset the allignment and did it again, but nothing improved.  I am wondering if I can get assistance how to improve the alignment?  All photos are overlapped with around 40-50% overlap.   Thank you.

JMR

• View Profile
Re: Alligning photos with markers failed
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2015, 11:20:50 AM »
You have said that have used 4 markers and given them the very same name in adjacent images. This should work.
Please make sure in the project tree that you have just one marker entry for each name. It may have happened you have renamed them to match names but in this way they are actually distinct markers. Use "place marker" instaid of "create marker" in second and sucessive instances of a marker.
Show us your photos, please

GEOBIT

James

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2015, 01:23:50 PM »
You have to place the markers in at least 2 already aligned images, and also the not aligned image, so 3 in total. If you only have 40-50% overlap this might not always be possible.

ikesari

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2015, 11:55:41 PM »