Forum

Author Topic: facade of building more clear  (Read 4280 times)

johnymal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
facade of building more clear
« on: October 30, 2015, 02:15:20 AM »
Ηello to everyone, i just try to make my first 3d model but the result is not what i expected i take  amodel like the atached pictures. I want only to take clear fascade of the building how i will do this?

Kaja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2015, 02:52:27 PM »
I guess you built a wrong type of mesh - try using Arbitrary setting instead of Height Field

johnymal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2015, 05:46:39 PM »
You are right the result i take is this did you know how it will be more clear?

johnymal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2015, 02:12:12 AM »
Can anyone help me? The photos was from a phantom vision plus 2, and  i follow the tutorial in agisoft site.
What is going wrong?

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2015, 11:20:54 AM »
post screen from teh scene so we can see the cameras there...
----------------
www.mhb.sk

johnymal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2015, 06:24:05 PM »
Here is my cameras  i know that something i miss but i do not know what it is.

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2015, 06:31:29 PM »
Hi Johnymal.
Looking on the data,  you have 2 height levels, need a bit more say 3-4, so get the whole  building covered from "any"angle....
----------------
www.mhb.sk

johnymal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #7 on: October 31, 2015, 06:48:25 PM »
Υes i try to have o lot of  overlaped fotos.

nadar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
    • View Profile
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2015, 11:56:03 AM »
check the image quality.
You will never get a good  result if the photos are not good enoug.

Check for image sharpness and global contrast.
A rolling shutter camera such as the one of the DJI Phantom 2 is clearly not the ideal solution for photogrammetric processing (the shutter generates non-parametric geometric distortions and photoscan can't handle these). Better to use a camera with a "photographic" shutter. If not possible check if the stabilisation gimbal works well (having less vibration will reduce the effects of rolling shutter).
Probably having more photo will help, by "diluting" the errors made on individual pictures, but this is more an "educated guess" than a scientific fact....;o)

Kaja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #9 on: November 03, 2015, 04:47:47 PM »
Try taking more photos 'from hand', possibly some close-ups as well (your camera is quite far from the object so you won't get a detailed geometry/texture)

Kaja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: facade of building more clear
« Reply #10 on: November 03, 2015, 04:54:00 PM »
Another thing you can try is calibrating the camera (e.g. in Agisoft Lens). It doesn't take long, but will speed up the processing and the alignment should work better.

But the large 'blank' areas in your model are results of insufficient coverage and camera calibration won't fix it.

With detailed models like yours, always use High quality point cloud reconstruction. Medium and even Ultra high will be worse (Ultra high generally produces more holes in the model, at least that's my impression).

Sorry for double post, I sent the previous one too soon