Forum

Author Topic: Force Markers to show Local Coordinate XYZ  (Read 3922 times)

olihar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Force Markers to show Local Coordinate XYZ
« on: November 12, 2015, 12:37:03 AM »
I am really stuck here trying to solve a problem.

What I need to be able to do is I place markers in few places and I want Photoscan to tell me what the current Local Coordinate XYZ are for each point, as in what XYZ does Photoscan assign these points.

All I can see is Photoscan will always leave the fields empty and I can not find a way to ask it to show me these values.

This should be very easy and already available somewhere in the background.

I hope I am clear enough what I am asking about.

No, please do not comment with a statement why would you need this, as yes I do need this. I could maybe do a post about what I am doing if I manage to get this info.

This is extremely important and I needed this yesterday.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Force Markers to show Local Coordinate XYZ
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2015, 12:43:25 AM »
Hello olihar,

The estimated fields are blank, since the chunk is not referenced.

You can "reference" it  artificially using the following command typed in the Console pane:
Code: [Select]
PhotoScan.app.document.chunk.transform.matrix = PhotoScan.app.document.chunk.transform.matrixBut the values would be in the arbitrary coordinate system.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

olihar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Force Markers to show Local Coordinate XYZ
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2015, 12:48:16 AM »

arbitrary coordinate is what I need, let me try this right now...

olihar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Force Markers to show Local Coordinate XYZ
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2015, 12:56:33 AM »
I just tried this and this does not seem to work. Markers are still unchecked and with no values apart from Projections and Error (pix)
« Last Edit: November 12, 2015, 12:58:17 AM by olihar »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14003
    • View Profile
Re: Force Markers to show Local Coordinate XYZ
« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2015, 01:12:18 AM »
Hello olihar,

Have you tried switching to the Estimated values tab?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

olihar

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
    • View Profile
Re: Force Markers to show Local Coordinate XYZ
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2015, 01:17:01 AM »
ahh there we go, when clicking around the update button clears out all the values, and I clicked it before going to estimated values tab.

Now for testing.

It even exports, so great.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2015, 01:18:32 AM by olihar »