Forum

Author Topic: Dense cloud manual editing issue (still present in 1.2.3 version)  (Read 6074 times)

Sebas80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Hello,
I've just installed 1.2.0 version. I'm trying to manually editing the dense cloud but the behaviour is really different from the manual editing applyed to the sparse cloud or to the mesh.

I start to explain.

If i want to edit manually a part of the mesh, I usually work on just a piece of it per time so I can avoid memory lack when I rotate, zoom or pan the model. I usually select a part of the mesh, I CROP the selection and then I start to remove from the selected part the unwanted mesh parts with the key DELETE SELECTION. When I've finihed, I just use the UNDO command until I have again the entire model, but all the previously unwanted part keep SELECTED: then I just delete such selected part and I start to edit another piece.

The same thing cannot be applied on the dense cloud unfortuantely: indeed when I use the key UNDO as before explained to go back to the entire dense cloud, photoscan select the entire cropped part at the beginning, and so I loose my editing.

May you correct such issue?

Thanks
Regards
« Last Edit: January 27, 2016, 06:25:59 PM by Sebas80 »

Sebas80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Dense cloud manual editing issue.
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2015, 07:43:19 PM »
Hello,
I've just installed 1.2.0 version. I'm trying to manually editing the dense cloud but the behaviour is really different from the manual editing applyed to the sparse cloud or to the mesh.

I start to explain.

If i want to edit manually a part of the mesh, I usually work on just a piece of it per time so I can avoid memory lack when I rotate, zoom or pan the model. I usually select a part of the mesh, I CROP the selection and then I start to remove from the selected part the unwanted mesh parts with the key DELETE SELECTION. When I've finihed, I just use the UNDO command until I have again the entire model, but all the previously unwanted part keep SELECTED: then I just delete such selected part and I start to edit another piece.

The same thing cannot be applied on the dense cloud unfortuantely: indeed when I use the key UNDO as before explained to go back to the entire dense cloud, photoscan select the entire cropped part at the beginning, and so I loose my editing.

May you correct such issue?

Thanks
Regards


Any answer?  :-\ :-\ :-\

sc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Dense cloud manual editing issue.
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2015, 03:12:30 PM »
are you working in psz or psx?

Sebas80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Dense cloud manual editing issue.
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2015, 03:18:09 PM »
are you working in psz or psx?

Psx, but even with the version 1.1.6 I had similar problem to perform editing while I haven't any problem when I edit mesh.

sc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Re: Dense cloud manual editing issue.
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2015, 04:15:31 PM »
Overall, this seems like a dodgy workflow at best :o

You could either duplicate your chunk before you start doing your edits, or save to psz and do your thing there

Sebas80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Dense cloud manual editing issue.
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2015, 11:43:37 PM »
Overall, this seems like a dodgy workflow at best :o

You could either duplicate your chunk before you start doing your edits, or save to psz and do your thing there

I cannot figure out how this could help me.
Let say I duplicate the chunk, and what I can do after that? By having a lot of points is not so easy to remove the outliers.
Most cloud point editing software allow to isolate a portion of the cloud and let you work on this particular, as many outliers, when you work with points, may be unvisible due to the presence of other point behind that. With agisoft I cannot do that, and this is why I use this workflow to solve my problem, but it works with mesh or sparse point cloud, not with dense. The algorithm works differently on dense cloud, and with no sense, I would like just It works as for the mesh or sparse cloud.

1.2.0 version practically put the psx as the main project file, and psz just to archiviate the project, but the psz doesn't save, for example, the "build Orthophoto" process results. Anyhow this procedure is not correlated to the file project type.
« Last Edit: February 26, 2016, 01:05:49 AM by Sebas80 »

Sebas80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: Dense cloud manual editing issue (still present in 1.2.3 version)
« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2016, 06:26:25 PM »
Still present in the 1.2.3 version.
May you fix it?
THank you.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2016, 03:46:46 PM by Sebas80 »