Forum

Author Topic: DEM from Mesh not working  (Read 4185 times)

mwillis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
DEM from Mesh not working
« on: December 29, 2015, 12:58:36 AM »
Hi, I noticed a bug in the latest version of Photoscan. If you trim a mesh in Photoscan and then export as a DEM, the trimmed areas are still present but exported as flat areas.
« Last Edit: December 29, 2015, 01:32:21 AM by mwillis »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: DEM from Mesh not working
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2015, 12:25:01 PM »
Hello Mark,

If you are using enabled interpolation, then DEM will be interpolated in the areas that are visible from at least one camera inside bounding box.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

frank.stremke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: DEM from Mesh not working
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2016, 10:24:08 PM »
same problem here
iam not abele to deactivate interpolation thats the bug i think
enabled is the only option in the menue
absolutly annoying thing!
frank

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: DEM from Mesh not working
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2016, 06:02:23 PM »
Hello Frank,

Disabled interpolation option for DEM based on Mesh generation will be available inthe next version update.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

frank.stremke

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 206
    • View Profile
Re: DEM from Mesh not working
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2016, 08:12:29 PM »
thanks
this is very much needed since i work a lot with the mesh on my old projects and not no much the dense point cloud
frank