Forum

Author Topic: Set ground altitude  (Read 2918 times)

jl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Set ground altitude
« on: January 06, 2016, 08:13:16 PM »
Hi,

In the Reference Settings dialog there's a ground altitude field that I understand is used for better preselecting images when aligning using reference coordinates.  Is there a way in 1.2.2 to set this via python?

Kisioj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Set ground altitude
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2016, 01:14:12 PM »
Did you find the answer? I also need it :(

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Set ground altitude
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2016, 01:45:31 PM »
Hello,

To access ground altitude value use the following:

Code: [Select]
height = chunk.meta["ground_altitude"]

chunk.meta["ground_altitude"] = "10" #sets the ground altitude to 10 m

Note that the value should be passed as string, not as int/float value.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC