Forum

Author Topic: Rotate Object in 1.2.3  (Read 3753 times)

Archix

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Rotate Object in 1.2.3
« on: January 24, 2016, 02:33:48 AM »
Hi everyone
Why in my 1.2.3 PRO version the "Rotate Object" control can not be selected?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13908
    • View Profile
Re: Rotate Object in 1.2.3
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2016, 11:09:04 AM »
Hello Archix,

Rotate Object option is available for unreferenced models only, so if you have already used coordinates of the camera or marker locations, this option will be unavalable.

Probably, you are using geotagged images and PhotoScan automatically loads the GPS data from the image EXIF. If so, then you need to clear the coordinate data in the Reference pane and switch the referencing system from WGS84 to Local Coordinates.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

PatriciaMB

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Rotate Object in 1.2.3
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2016, 10:58:06 PM »
Hi!
I have that problem too, but I am using the St version and my model is not referenced.

I merged several chunks and now, the "Change object orientation" icon us unavailable, I can't chage it.

How can I change the orientation of my element? Is it due to the merge of chunks' step?

Thank you,

Patricia

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13908
    • View Profile
Re: Rotate Object in 1.2.3
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2016, 11:06:29 PM »
Hello Patricia,

If you have previously aligned chunks, the resulting Merged Chunk is also referenced in the sape space as the original chunks, so the   rotation cannot be applied to it. You need to use Reset Transform option first on the Merged Chunk to unreference it.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC