Forum

Author Topic: View not working because od Coordinate information  (Read 2440 times)

stjepanbrkicc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
View not working because od Coordinate information
« on: January 28, 2016, 01:51:33 AM »
Hello everyone,

Im using the demo version of 1.2.3., and I have a annoying bug (i think its a bug) with displaying the model.
So, I took 30 hi-res photos of a plane model, and when I allign, I get this.


http://i.imgur.com/CbRarFX.png
Its pure nothingness. However, afer playing with it for three minues, i get this.

http://i.imgur.com/t9njJWO.png

It has a decent amount of points for just 30 photos taken, however, that isnt the problem.
The problem is that I get no picture whatsoever (like pic no. 1), and then, just from some angles, I get normal
picture (like pic no. 2).
Same is for High density clouds and meshes.
For the most of the time it just doesnt work, but then, when viewed from just a few angles, it magically works.

http://i.imgur.com/bv3WYKu.jpg

What is the problem with this?
Thanks ahead.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2016, 02:50:59 PM by stjepanbrkicc »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13908
    • View Profile
Re: Big bug in 1.2.3
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2016, 09:39:40 AM »
Hello stjepanbrkicc,

Seems that your images are geotagged, but all the coordinates of the camera positions are identical, so referencing operation cannot be solved. You need to clear the coordinate information in the Reference pane, switch the coordinate system to Local Coordinates and then just reset view.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

stjepanbrkicc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: B
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2016, 02:51:57 PM »
Thanks.
I thought it was a bug od some kind. Turns out it was just me.
I renamed the thread accordingly.
Thanks once again.