Forum

Author Topic: Nonetype object is not subscriptable  (Read 4479 times)

sachapg

• View Profile
Nonetype object is not subscriptable
« on: March 12, 2016, 07:31:17 PM »
Hello everyone, i'm a student in digital imaging and i have to work on a photoscan project. The purpose of this project is to extract one part of my point cloud but i'm confronted with an issue : i can not access to the tuple of 2D coordinates returned by the function project in the PhotoScan.Cameras class. The sent-back message is the one in the title. I'm new to the python community and to the photoscan's aswell, and i'm french so please be the kindest you can :D

Thank you in advance, and sorry for my english

There is my code :

for index_cam in range(0, len(cameras)):

image = cameras[index_cam].photo.image()
    height = image.height
    width = image.width
    path = cameras[index_cam].photo.path

for index_points in range(0, len(selected_points)):

project = cameras[index_cam].project(selected_points[index_points].coord)

if (0 <= project[0] <= image.width and 0 <= project[1] <= image.height and index_points == len(selected_points) - 1):
            listPhotos.append(path)
        else:
            break
« Last Edit: March 12, 2016, 07:34:08 PM by sachapg »

Alexey Pasumansky

• Agisoft Technical Support
    • View Profile
Re: Nonetype object is not subscriptable
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2016, 08:27:35 PM »
Hello sachapg,

Can you also post an error message from the Console pane?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

sachapg

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2016, 04:51:37 PM »
Hi my problem is solved i just had to add a condition :  if (project != None).