Forum

Author Topic: Benchmark  (Read 15088 times)

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Benchmark
« on: March 25, 2011, 01:29:36 AM »
Hello Dmitry.

Is her ea vay to get benchmark data from Photoscan ?
or how to get detailed summary of results ? what to set and where ?
----------------
www.mhb.sk

Dmitry Semyonov

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 200
    • View Profile
Re: Benchmark
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2011, 10:46:00 PM »
Hello Wishgranter,

What kind of benchmarking are you interested in? Is it speed measurements, reconstruction quality measurements or both?

PhotoScan prints some statistics in the Output pane during processing, including:

[list=1]
  • Time spent for processing (for all steps in the workflow).
  • Relative performance for each computational device used during geometry reconstruction step.
  • RMS reprojection error obtained during photo alignment step.


To display Output pane please select Output command from the View menu.

With best regards,
Dmitry Semyonov
AgiSoft LLC
With best regards,
Dmitry Semyonov
Agisoft

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: Re: Benchmark
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2011, 11:57:03 PM »
Thanx....
Going from Athlon X2 2,0 Ghz GTS 250 to X4 965 - 3,4 Ghz and GTX 560Ti i get from 3000+ sec to 391 seconds with new hardware.....
AMAZING - 760 % speedup
Just with X4 i get 707 sec and with GPU to 391 sec.....

 
----------------
www.mhb.sk

GPC

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • View Profile
    • Geopro
Re: Re: Re: Benchmark
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2011, 06:44:14 AM »
I'd like to see a better XYZ export out of the program. I'd like to be able to do ground truthing and query a coordinate and have the program output the Z elevation.

If I give the program a CSV of XY values, the program should supply me with a Z for all values.. that way I can do a comparison quickly and assess accuracy.
When things get weird, the weird turn pro.

Gatto

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
    • My website
Re: Re: Re: Benchmark
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2011, 08:05:25 PM »
I'd like to see a better XYZ export out of the program. I'd like to be able to do ground truthing and query a coordinate and have the program output the Z elevation.

If I give the program a CSV of XY values, the program should supply me with a Z for all values.. that way I can do a comparison quickly and assess accuracy.

A trick is to import the mesh into Rhino, rotoscale according your coordinate system, import the plane XY points, project them on mesh, export new projected points with elevation or read coordinate directly into Rhino.

Meow