Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release  (Read 73435 times)

Maharg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #45 on: August 13, 2012, 01:26:11 PM »
I think it was due to me disabling the pictures instead of removing them.  It's maxing out at 32 gb now.  I'll let you know when I wake up if I have success. 

Thank you.

JMR

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 461
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #46 on: August 20, 2012, 02:01:22 AM »
Dem export gives a pure black and white (just) image. Am I missing something? On the contrary the report contains a colorfull DEM. By the way, I'd suggest to add a map for errors in control points.
some ideas:
Plot ellipses onto GCPts with axes proportional to x and y errors and colored by elevation error
Create a vector field plot for xy errors and overlay a "temperature" map showing z error (signed).
Regards.
JMR

PD. Great moves in 0.9.0!!!

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #47 on: August 20, 2012, 05:09:32 AM »
Hi LFA

Depending on the application that you are using, you must find how to strech the DEM histogram for the Maximum and Minimum z values. Usually you can do so in the visualization options for the DEM file. Right click in ArcGIS and access the properties for the layer or, if you are using QuantumGIS for instance, you have a "Strech Histogram" button in the button bars.

Cheers
« Last Edit: August 20, 2012, 05:13:29 AM by RHenriques »

Matt

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #48 on: August 20, 2012, 02:06:34 PM »
Hi Wishgranter,

I am in the process of finalizing another dual CPU number cruncher. Any chance of a look at the benchmarks for all the graphics cards in that Google doc. I have had a play with the 470, 570, 590 and a brief encounter with the 680. Thinking of getting a few 670's but it would be nice to pick an informed sweetspot.

Thanks

kris3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #49 on: August 21, 2012, 08:12:00 PM »
Welcome
I tested the old versions of the demo and the program has everything.
Yesterday I bought a new version 0.9.0 of the program.
I program it entirely is lost, he can not even submit a test project
My computer dual Xeon 24  core. GTX 580
Calibration sometimes worse results , and sometimes it's better.

The program is unpredictable ...
They are also pluses. Mesh generation is accelerated.

kris3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
comparison 0.85.0 0.9.0 ALIGN Problem
« Reply #50 on: August 22, 2012, 07:24:52 AM »
comparison 0.85.0    0.9.0
exactly the same settings

the new version works, very strange
as for me, the quality deteriorated
is a big problem with the function align



I've done a dozen tests on different images.
Always the same settings.
always well-calibrated camera
And the new program works very bad
« Last Edit: August 22, 2012, 07:26:44 AM by kris3d »

FoodMan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #51 on: August 22, 2012, 08:39:20 AM »
well.. last time, as I was trying to align an old project, Pscan failed... I was very surprised... so I tried to re-align it a second time and I switched the lower panel from Photos to info log... with the same settings.. and it worked..

the only thing I did between the two was that I switched the photo panel to the info log.. and it worked.. but it can't be that right..? that be weird.. although who knows...

my0.1
f/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14104
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #52 on: August 22, 2012, 11:35:42 AM »
Hello kris3d,

Thank you for reporting.

Do you experience problems with alignment on different projects?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

kris3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #53 on: August 22, 2012, 02:08:26 PM »
so are the problems in the various stages.
Connecting the camera from different angulation is very problematic.
The new program completely lost where the old program works beautifully.
When scanning the facade, the new version works fine but clearly you can see lower quality.
Scanning the interior finishes, a total failure

The align the new version brings more points.
But it does not give better quality.
Generating mesh run faster. Sometimes computation for multiple cores.
But there are situations where in the process created a sudden very large memory requirements.
Please check your example monument.zip
I'll do some other tests for other lenses

sending a test scene,
photographs + camera calibration

https://www.wetransfer.com/dl/b46Zpz4P/ea7a5c7dbb1a1001a47a786fdca22e31fb16e564a72daf1e737d406a3981b568ecc4d7b74d145d4


« Last Edit: August 22, 2012, 03:09:53 PM by kris3d »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14104
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #54 on: August 22, 2012, 03:25:08 PM »
Thanks for providing the data, we will check it shortly.

By the first look using "Fix calibration" flag works fine in both versions, while autocalibration provides misaligned camera  positions in both versions too. Could you please check you are using "Fix calibration" feature in 0.9.0?
« Last Edit: August 22, 2012, 03:54:36 PM by Alexey Pasumansky »
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

kris3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #55 on: August 22, 2012, 04:25:24 PM »
I never used the option fix.

I did a test now enabled fix.
Scene looks much worse



Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14104
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #56 on: August 22, 2012, 05:03:59 PM »
Hello kris3d,

We've looked at the project.

Our workflow was the following:

- adding photos, importing camera calibration data,
- aligning photos at High accuracy (Fix calibration disabled, since you say you do not use it),
- after alignment img_016 is wrongly positioned, so we used Reset photo alignment feature on it (using context menu in the workspace pane), and applied align selected again for this image - photos are positioned goo now,
- optimized photo alignment (this step could be skipped in the Standard edition),
- build geometry.


the project file (with the steps saved as chunks) is available by this link.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2012, 05:05:43 PM by Alexey Pasumansky »
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

kris3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #57 on: August 22, 2012, 06:54:39 PM »
Alexey Thanks for the information. But it does not solve the problem.
Old versions 0.8.3, did a good fit cameras automatically.
So they were more intelligent :)?

For now what I have manually reset the camera?
How do I know which is the wrong fit?
This is a simple project for five cameras.



In a very complex projects, from 100 upwards camer.
I can not imagine manually adjust the camer.
Look at my first post, in the same project is a 34 camera
And everything fell apart, a newer version could not.
I tried to re-convert the old projects
and the effects are terrible
Soon sending more complex scene and try to do it.
good luck

Link to photos
https://www.wetransfer.com/dl/21RXevJ8/90b3ba607bb7dffa11c2a6916b6fdaeb4f3ccd7553d1821f91647c59d02d1358d7e466384d281cf

link to the scene in the picture
https://www.wetransfer.com/dl/dK1vv29T/7d6c917f59489478c634e8a71777c8563aeae565b9abafec6f6e441a35fc4fdc8bf120a94d2cc9c
« Last Edit: August 22, 2012, 08:05:47 PM by kris3d »

Diego

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #58 on: August 22, 2012, 10:58:25 PM »
Alexey Thanks for the information. But it does not solve the problem.
Old versions 0.8.3, did a good fit cameras automatically.
So they were more intelligent :)?


:D more intelligent ;D

The problem is you, my friend.  :o

The calibration parameters of the camera is bad. <cx> and <cy>, are reversed. Image rotation to 90 degrees.



I do the whole process with the corrected camera, and runs smoothly



Here you can download the version 0.9 project http://wtrns.fr/0mMYUO1mTvJjq0

If the parameters of the camera is good. Alignment works well. Version 0.9



Align OK Version 0.9 = http://wtrns.fr/GkaPMDVf3-nb_rM

Best Regards,

Diego
« Last Edit: August 23, 2012, 01:52:05 AM by diegotorres »

kris3d

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 91
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 0.9.0 pre-release
« Reply #59 on: August 23, 2012, 02:33:06 AM »
can not comprehend that my friend  diegotorres
But if it works then you're great :)

Tomorrow I'll try to understand it.
How not to understand.'ll Ask you to :)

thanks