Forum

Author Topic: Add cooridantes to the same GCPs on diffrent models  (Read 2424 times)

Zissou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Add cooridantes to the same GCPs on diffrent models
« on: September 26, 2016, 04:47:21 PM »
Hello there!

On the begining of the archaeological excavation we mark the edge of the excavation trench with GCPs. These markers stay the same during the entire excavation and are not moved. Which means we have same points - same coorindates for GCPs on different models as we progress with the excavation, each model representing our next excavated layer.

As I make the models I assign the GCPs on diffrent models the same point names - point1, point2, point3... on the same positions on diffrent models. But then I have to manually assign each time the same coorindates to the coressponding points.

I was wondering if there is a script that would read a coorindate .txt file and simply add coodrinates to the points, whose names are the same as in the .txt file?

It would help our workflow immmensly as I have to georeference 50+ models on the same positions. Each model has 10 GCPs. I searched the forum but have not found such a script. Can anybody help?

Thank you in advance!

« Last Edit: September 26, 2016, 05:15:18 PM by Zissou »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14968
    • View Profile
Re: Add cooridantes to the same GCPs on diffrent models
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2016, 05:24:57 PM »
Hello Zissou,

I think that you do not need the script for that, you can just use Import button on the Reference pane after placing the markers and load the text file that have the following information in each line:
Quote
marker label, x-coord, y-coord, z-coord
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Zissou

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Add cooridantes to the same GCPs on diffrent models
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2016, 05:42:16 PM »
AH... just tested it, soooo simple...  :-[

Dear Alexey I am crying tears of joy now! Worked like a charm! That was a load off my workflow!