Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release  (Read 188873 times)

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #120 on: December 08, 2016, 07:23:51 PM »
Hi Alexey,

Yes.
The project was created with version 1.2.6. I ran the Build Mesh in version 1.3.0 on the point cloud created in version 1.2.6.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2016, 09:03:40 PM by bisenberger »
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14843
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #121 on: December 08, 2016, 07:48:15 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Can you send any sample project where the issue can be reproduced to support@agisoft.com? Please also specify the reconstruction settings used.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

mattcalavera

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #122 on: December 08, 2016, 10:59:39 PM »
Troubles with open CL on macbook pro

Hy I have a Macbook pro mid 2014 with Intel iris pro as GPU.. This GPU is correctly recognized by photoscan, but when I start dense cloud I obtain this error :

BuildDenseCloud: quality = Medium, depth filtering = Aggressive
2016-12-08 19:23:34 Using device: Iris Pro, 40 compute units, 1536 MB global memory, OpenCL 1.2
2016-12-08 19:23:34   max work group size 512
2016-12-08 19:23:34   max work item sizes [512, 512, 512]
2016-12-08 19:23:34   max mem alloc size 384 MB
2016-12-08 19:23:34   work group size multiple 32, warp/wavefront size 32
2016-12-08 19:23:34 Initializing...
2016-12-08 19:23:34 Device 1
2016-12-08 19:23:34 <program source>:20035:23: warning: comparison of integers of different signs: 'size_t' (aka 'unsigned long') and 'int'
2016-12-08 19:23:34         if (get_global_id(0) < width && get_global_id(1) > crow0 && get_global_id(1) - crow0 < nrows) {
2016-12-08 19:23:34      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ^ ~~~~~
2016-12-08 19:23:34 <program source>:20035:51: warning: comparison of integers of different signs: 'size_t' (aka 'unsigned long') and 'int'
....... [omiss] ......
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ^  ~~~~~
2016-12-08 19:23:34 <program source>:120193:52: warning: comparison of integers of different signs: 'size_t' (aka 'unsigned long') and 'int'
2016-12-08 19:23:34         if (get_global_id(0) >= ncols || get_global_id(1) >= nrows || disp[(y - row0) * ncols + (x - col0)] == FLT_MAX) return;
2016-12-08 19:23:34                                   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ^  ~~~~~
2016-12-08 19:23:34 <program source>:120202:7: warning: no previous prototype for function 'atomic_cmpxchg_f32'
2016-12-08 19:23:34 float atomic_cmpxchg_f32(volatile __global float *p, float cmp, float val) {
2016-12-08 19:23:34       ^
2016-12-08 19:23:34
2016-12-08 19:23:34
2016-12-08 19:23:34 stereo.cpp line 196: error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE
2016-12-08 19:23:34 Finished processing in 0.076811 sec (exit code 0)
2016-12-08 19:23:34 Error: Can't initialize OpenCL

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #123 on: December 08, 2016, 11:07:32 PM »
Hi Alexey,

Sample project link sent.

I have the issue with all the projects I have opened in PS 1.3.  Including one done from scratch in PS 1.3.

Also having wierd display issues with Dense point cloud.

Here is the info on my GPU's:


« Last Edit: December 09, 2016, 03:48:04 AM by bisenberger »
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #124 on: December 09, 2016, 04:01:03 AM »
I made a completely new test project with PS 1.3. Same issue with display and the texture is really messed up as you can see in this screen grab.


I'll send a link to this one to support too.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14843
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #125 on: December 09, 2016, 12:05:44 PM »
Hello mattcalavera,

We'll check this issue, but generally we do not recommend to use integrated graphics, like Intel HD, Intel Iris for processing.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14843
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #126 on: December 09, 2016, 12:07:00 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

We've downloaded both projects, but do not see the issues that you are referring to. Which of your graphic cards is used as a primary OpenGL rendering device?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #127 on: December 09, 2016, 04:08:44 PM »
This is what it shows for the AMD RADEON SETTINGS:



Update: Just got an email from support. They were able to reproduce the issue with the polygons on AMD Radeon graphic card.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2016, 04:17:04 PM by bisenberger »
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14843
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #128 on: December 09, 2016, 04:54:39 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Yes, we were able to reproduce this issue with the mesh faces on Radeon card.

As for the texture, it's a new mosaicing method. Seems that the dark spots are influenced by the photos taken from sides of the building (379-381). We'll also look at this issue and will try to improve the method.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

mattcalavera

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #129 on: December 11, 2016, 06:19:01 PM »
Hello mattcalavera,

We'll check this issue, but generally we do not recommend to use integrated graphics, like Intel HD, Intel Iris for processing.

Thanks Alexey,

With previous version (1.2.6) The use of this graphic card gave me huge speed up! It works so well that I can't imagine not to use it in The future, also because it is the only graphic card in my portable Mac.....

Thanks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14843
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #130 on: December 11, 2016, 09:36:15 PM »
Hello mattcalavera,

We'll check the compatibility with OpenCL on Mac anyway. But generally, according to our experience, the speed up of the intgrated graphics is usually not coniderable.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

andrey.d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #131 on: December 12, 2016, 12:44:35 AM »
Hello colleagues,

I have some problem in version 1.3 with Python API.
The problem was with call chunk.exportOrthomosaic('ortho2.tif').
I can open project in GUI and make export with no errors.
And the call of exportModel() do model export to OBJ without problems.

Script say:
Quote
ExportOrthomosaic
generating 1 x 1 tiles
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "temp.py", line 46, in <module>
    chunk.exportOrthomosaic('ortho2.tif')
RuntimeError: Can't save file: ortho2.tif

There is my script:

Code: [Select]
import PhotoScan

project_path=""
output_path=""
crs = PhotoScan.CoordinateSystem("EPSG::3857")
doc = PhotoScan.app.document
 
doc.open("test.psx")
chunk = PhotoScan.app.document.addChunk()

chunk.addPhotos(["6360_.jpg", "6361_.jpg", "6362_.jpg", "6363_.jpg",   "6364_.jpg"])

camera = chunk.cameras[0]
camera.photo.meta["Exif/FocalLength"]
chunk.matchPhotos(accuracy=PhotoScan.HighAccuracy, preselection=PhotoScan.GenericPreselection)

print ("project_path ====> ", project_path)
doc.save(project_path, chunks = doc.chunks)
doc.open(project_path)
chunk = doc.chunk

chunk.alignCameras()
chunk.buildDenseCloud(quality=PhotoScan.MediumQuality)
chunk.buildModel(surface=PhotoScan.Arbitrary, interpolation=PhotoScan.EnabledInterpolation)
chunk.buildUV(mapping=PhotoScan.GenericMapping)
chunk.buildTexture(blending=PhotoScan.MosaicBlending, size=4096)
# Save project file

doc.save(project_path, chunks = doc.chunks)

doc.open(project_path)
chunk = doc.chunk

chunk.buildOrthomosaic(surface=PhotoScan.ModelData, blending=PhotoScan.MosaicBlending, color_correction=False)
chunk.buildDem(source=PhotoScan.DenseCloudData)
doc.save(project_path, chunks = doc.chunks)

chunk.exportModel('model.obj')
chunk.exportOrthomosaic('ortho2.tif')
#chunk.exportOrthomosaic("ortho2.TIF", raster_transform=PhotoScan.RasterTransformNone, write_kml=False, write_world=False, write_alpha=True, tiff_compression=PhotoScan.TiffCompressionDeflate)

doc.save()

Thanks


Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14843
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #132 on: December 12, 2016, 12:02:36 PM »
Hello andrey.d,

It seems that you are not using full export path, so PhotoScan may be trying to save the export data to the system folder (where PhotoScan executive is placed) and has no rights for that.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

BenjaminG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #133 on: December 12, 2016, 12:08:55 PM »
Hi, the progress float return (Callable[[float], None]) for the buildDenseCloud has a glitch; it goes 2 times from 0 to 100 (I'm running from cli):
- Loading photos... progress goes from 0% to 100% (it should be from 0 to ~2%)
- Reconstructing depth... progress does from 0% to 70% (it should be from ~2% to 70%)
- Generating dense point cloud... progress goes from 70% to 100%

The effect is visible on the progress bar too when using the interface

andrey.d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #134 on: December 12, 2016, 03:53:17 PM »
Hello andrey.d,

It seems that you are not using full export path, so PhotoScan may be trying to save the export data to the system folder (where PhotoScan executive is placed) and has no rights for that.
Dear Alexey,

I also use
Code: [Select]
chunk.exportOrthomosaic("C:\\Users\\Andrew\\Documents\\agisoft_test\\ortho2.tif")with the similar error.

After this error, I new file ortho2.tif was created with zero size.

I test it on Agisoft Professional 1.3.0 build 3149 (64bit)
My OS - Windows 8.1

Andrew