Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release  (Read 194825 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14965
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #285 on: January 21, 2017, 03:46:47 PM »
Sorry, thought you were using Professional edition.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #286 on: January 21, 2017, 04:00:28 PM »
I was first using the Professional 30Day Trial but then bought the Standard Edition :-/
« Last Edit: January 21, 2017, 04:07:58 PM by Mak11 »

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #287 on: January 21, 2017, 07:43:45 PM »
Just did another alignement test in 1.3.0 with the CPU only with the same batch of photos but this time in JPG (4.5GB of data now instead of 10+GB in DNG) and the results are even worst. Only 183 of the 504 cameras were aligned...ran the same test in 1.2.6 and everything was perfectly fine.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14965
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #288 on: January 21, 2017, 07:47:23 PM »
Hello Mak11,

Can you post the screenshot of Chunk Info dialog for both versions? What happen if you try to reset the alignment for all cameras and then use Align Selected option? Also is the result also unstable if you run the alignment with the Adaptive fitting disabled?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #289 on: January 21, 2017, 07:51:59 PM »
Argh! I'll have to re-rerun it on 1.3.0 then ? Cause I keep switching between 1.2.6 and 1.3.0 by un-installing & re-installing each version...this is going to take some time..:-). I'm re-doing a clean run now using the JPGs on 1.2.6 and will make sure to grab as much info this time before trying again in 1.3.0.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2017, 07:53:48 PM by Mak11 »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14965
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #290 on: January 21, 2017, 07:57:24 PM »
Hello Mak11,

After installing 1.2 you can temporary move the folder from Program Files to another location and then install 1.3, thus having both versions side by side.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #291 on: January 21, 2017, 10:53:13 PM »
Last tests for the day.

504 Photos JPG with 1.2.6 on CPU = perfect alignment
504 Photos JPG with 1.3.0 (on CPU..it's even worst with OpenCL) = totally messed alignment (but strangely this time more cameras were aligned compared to he previous 1.3.0 test//)

Exactly the same settings used on both (will try on Monday with adaptive fitting off

Attachement of the 1.26 run below & 1.30 run on the next message.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2017, 10:55:27 PM by Mak11 »

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #292 on: January 21, 2017, 10:54:20 PM »
Logs of the 1.3.0 run.

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 228
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #293 on: January 22, 2017, 01:54:51 AM »
Hi Alexey

I was finally able to install and register this latest beta. Problem solved.
However I noticed that my two GPU's are not appearing into the OpenCL TAB. Version 1.2.6 are using them without any problem.  My Machine is a MacPro Octacore with two AMD Radeon HD FirePro 500 GPU's.
Cheers


mwillis

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #294 on: January 22, 2017, 06:34:08 AM »
Quote
I'm posting the updated script for Split in Blocks, hope it works now. If not - let me know.

I'm not finding the new script OR its still not working.  Does anyone have a copy of this handy?

Thanks.

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #295 on: January 22, 2017, 09:00:10 AM »
Quote
I'm posting the updated script for Split in Blocks, hope it works now. If not - let me know.

I'm not finding the new script OR its still not working.  Does anyone have a copy of this handy?

Thanks.

 Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #170 on: December 27, 2016, 05:51:00 AM »

Here's the link to Alexey's script:
http://www.agisoft.com/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=5976.0;attach=6749
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #296 on: January 23, 2017, 03:35:48 AM »
Hello Alexey,

I just did another run in 1.3.0 with Adaptive Camera fitting OFF and the results are even worst. see attachments. Still can't figure out why it works perfectly in 1.2.6 but goes all wacky in 1.3.0 for no apparent reason at all.



Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14965
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #297 on: January 23, 2017, 10:14:49 AM »
Hello Mak11,

Then having sample dataset where the same behavior is reproducible would be helpful. I think JPGs would also work.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 374
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #298 on: January 23, 2017, 02:34:43 PM »
Hello Alexey,

I've sent you PM with a link to the JPG dataset.

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #299 on: January 24, 2017, 03:34:34 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

At the moment we weren't able to reproduce the problem with PSX, but there's an issue like you've described with PSZ.

As for the colors, the internal representation of the dense cloud has been changed in 1.3 to allow multispectral and HDR colors for the point clouds, so if you are opening PSX project in the older version, it may be interpreted incorrectly. The compatible file format for the version 1.2 is only PSZ in Save As dialog.

When I try to open a version 1.3 PSZ file with version 1.2.6 I get this message.  :(

Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/