Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release  (Read 192457 times)

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #60 on: October 28, 2016, 03:28:41 PM »
Could you guys provide some explanation for the Render Photos feature?


Thanks!

SuperNewb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #61 on: October 28, 2016, 11:42:07 PM »
"Update Orthomosaic" does not seem to work in this release. 

After I create my shapes and select which photos to use, Pressing udate orthomosaic just removes my image selections I have chosen...

Any work around for this?

(edit)  The issue stemmed from changing projections and trying to rebuild the mosaic.  Old shapes just needed to be deleted to solve the issue.

« Last Edit: October 29, 2016, 04:41:34 AM by SuperNewb »

solosails

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #62 on: November 01, 2016, 05:09:22 PM »
Please can you add support for the 3DConnexion space mouse? Thanks.

Dave Martin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 170
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #63 on: November 01, 2016, 11:45:27 PM »
Please can you add support for the 3DConnexion space mouse? Thanks.
+1
Appreciate not a pre-release issue but would greatly appreciate this when possible.
Dave
« Last Edit: November 01, 2016, 11:48:08 PM by Dave Martin »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #64 on: November 03, 2016, 01:16:15 PM »
Could you guys provide some explanation for the Render Photos feature?

Hello wojtek,

At the moment this feature helps to generate lenticular images either by fixing the existing images, or by adding intermediate renders. Later we might extend the functionality for circular image acquisition scenario.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #65 on: November 03, 2016, 01:25:57 PM »
"Update Orthomosaic" does not seem to work in this release. 

After I create my shapes and select which photos to use, Pressing udate orthomosaic just removes my image selections I have chosen...

Any work around for this?

(edit)  The issue stemmed from changing projections and trying to rebuild the mosaic.  Old shapes just needed to be deleted to solve the issue.
Hello SuperNewb,

So is the problem solved or can be reproduced in 1.3? The shapes have their coordinate system stored in the project, so if you georeference the model in another coordinate system after drawing the shape, there could be problems, as the shape and the model would be in the different coordinate systems.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

SuperNewb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #66 on: November 04, 2016, 03:09:22 AM »
"Update Orthomosaic" does not seem to work in this release. 

After I create my shapes and select which photos to use, Pressing udate orthomosaic just removes my image selections I have chosen...

Any work around for this?

(edit)  The issue stemmed from changing projections and trying to rebuild the mosaic.  Old shapes just needed to be deleted to solve the issue.
Hello SuperNewb,

So is the problem solved or can be reproduced in 1.3? The shapes have their coordinate system stored in the project, so if you georeference the model in another coordinate system after drawing the shape, there could be problems, as the shape and the model would be in the different coordinate systems.

Yes it was in fact caused by my changing coordinate system.  Thanks

mrc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #67 on: November 07, 2016, 12:54:33 AM »
Just a small thing, when using "Gradual Selection" in the previous versions, the focus returned to the model window, so you could do a gradual selection, then hit "del" to remove points. In this version the focus doesn't return so you have to click each time. If you have point selection mode on, this deselects your gradual selection.

Thanks!

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #68 on: November 07, 2016, 12:18:48 PM »
Some feedback:

-Depth reconstruction seems longer and more unstable in the new version. I've had two projects fail (they had high overlap) but completed without an issue on the 1.2.6 build.

-Read-Only option should be something we can toggle on/off. In my case where i flick between multiple machines constantly i did find projects that were locked when I did not want them to be.

-New theme buttons could use some coloring so that it's easier to distinguish them (and to tell if DC is present for example, like in classic theme)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #69 on: November 07, 2016, 12:34:48 PM »
Hello wojtek,

What kind of issues were there with the depth maps reconstruction? Can you provide the log file related tot he operation?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #70 on: November 08, 2016, 09:13:06 PM »
Hello wojtek,

What kind of issues were there with the depth maps reconstruction? Can you provide the log file related tot he operation?

I'll try to reproduce this for you between projects (it takes several hours before it crashes).



Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #71 on: November 08, 2016, 09:16:43 PM »
Hello wojtek,

Thank you in advance. Some additional information would be also helpful, like computer hardware specifications (CPU, GPU, RAM, OS), number/resolution of images, processing settings used, chunk info for effective overlap value. Memory consumption peak for the operation wold be also useful to know.
Also please check that you are using build 3149.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

wojtek

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 284
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #72 on: November 09, 2016, 11:49:08 AM »
There you go, I've let it run overnight.

Log and Chunk info in the attachment.

Windows 8, AMD 7990 and R290. 256GB of ram. Images are 42mpix

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #73 on: November 09, 2016, 12:13:37 PM »
Hello wojtek,

Thank you for additional information.

According to the log there are issues related to OpenCL, we'll try to reproduce it on similar GPU. For now I can suggest to update AMD drivers.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mohammed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #74 on: November 15, 2016, 05:09:32 PM »
The File become heavy and Dens point cloud take time to load and when i move/Rotate the 3d model it take a time to load the dens cloud again!

Mohammed