Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release  (Read 187418 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14753
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #165 on: December 26, 2016, 07:14:47 PM »
Hello Michael,

That seems quite strange. Can you send any small sample dataset (project with alignment + images) that can be used to reproduce the issue?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14753
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #166 on: December 26, 2016, 07:17:16 PM »
Hello andrey.d,

You can select different coordinate system for the chunk after (or before) loading the data from CSV:

Code: [Select]
crs = PhotoScan.CoordinateSystem("EPSG::4326")
chunk.crs = crs
or use it directly:
Code: [Select]
chunk.crs = PhotoScan.CoordinateSystem("EPSG::3857")
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

andrey.d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #167 on: December 26, 2016, 09:46:15 PM »
It is work. Great!



bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #168 on: December 27, 2016, 12:10:50 AM »
Hello bisenberger,

Can you then provide the complete log (console output) from the operation that was stuck in the end of depth maps generation stage?
Here's a link Alexey:
http://www.digital-mapping.net/forums/Photoscan/2016/log_2016-12-08.zip

I did some other stuff after it got stuck, so it shouldn't be the last thing in the log.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #169 on: December 27, 2016, 12:16:36 AM »
PS120_split_in_chunks_dialog.py not working with version 1.3.  :(

http://wiki.agisoft.com/wiki/Python
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14753
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #170 on: December 27, 2016, 01:51:00 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

I'm posting the updated script for Split in Blocks, hope it works now. If not - let me know.

The main differences are that now PySide2 module should be imported instead of PySide and some interface elements have been moved to QtWidgets from QtGui class. But most of the changes can be found in Python API reference in the first post.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14753
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #171 on: December 27, 2016, 05:10:33 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Can you then provide the complete log (console output) from the operation that was stuck in the end of depth maps generation stage?
Here's a link Alexey:
http://www.digital-mapping.net/forums/Photoscan/2016/log_2016-12-08.zip

I did some other stuff after it got stuck, so it shouldn't be the last thing in the log.
Thanks for the log.

It looks like a critical error within OpenCL appeared ("Unable to recover OpenCL context!" message), but I think that it should be solved already in the next update of 1.3.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #172 on: December 28, 2016, 06:24:47 AM »
Good news on the error being resolved in the next update. Also thanks for updating the split in blocks script. I'll let you know if I have a problem.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #173 on: December 29, 2016, 04:14:33 AM »
Ran into this issue batch processing dense point cloud:

2016-12-28 12:40:58 ocl_engine.cpp line 433: clEnqueueNDRangeKernel failed, CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE
2016-12-28 12:40:58 GPU processing failed, switching to CPU mode
2016-12-28 12:40:58 Unable to recover OpenCL context!
2016-12-28 12:40:58 [CPU] estimating 2018x8417x320 disparity using 1009x1053x8u tiles, offset -28
In [1]: import PhotoScan

Link to log file:
http://www.digital-mapping.net/forums/Photoscan/2016/log_2016-12-08b.zip
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #174 on: December 29, 2016, 10:52:37 PM »
I prefer the previous mouse cursor for marker placement. It came to a point at the actual pick location and did not obscure the pick location. The new cursor surrounds the pick location with a circle and tics marks making it difficult to see the actual pick location.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #175 on: December 31, 2016, 06:46:08 PM »
Now it's even more difficult to use this latest beta because of registration issues. When I try to enter my key the app shows the app just shows the message from the included image.
I'musing administrator user.
Cheers

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14753
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #176 on: December 31, 2016, 06:55:13 PM »
Hello RHenriques,

Are you using Sierra? The issue seems to be similar to the one described here:
https://eclecticlight.co/2016/06/16/macos-sierra-will-break-many-installers-and-updaters/
So it is suggested to move the application from the unpacked dmg first before running it.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #177 on: December 31, 2016, 06:57:03 PM »
Hi Alexey

I did it from a folder into the Applications folder. I just tried to enter as root user and the same happened.
I'm going to try to ihnibit gatekeeper to see is there's a difference.
Cheers


PS:No luck, even with Gatekeeper turned off.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2016, 07:06:49 PM by RHenriques »

Mohammed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #178 on: January 02, 2017, 12:33:41 AM »
It's not important but i guess you should know.
Clear log in console pane not work in classic theme. :D

BenjaminG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #179 on: January 02, 2017, 11:17:05 AM »
Hi

On build 3520 when adding photos using chunk.addPhotos()only the first photo of the list is added (I see that there is a new argument to add photos, but changing it doesn't change the result)

Thanks