Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release  (Read 192039 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #210 on: January 10, 2017, 04:58:16 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Is it reproducible on any project? Does it happen only in batch mode or also by using the regular Workflow.
Hi Alexey,
The only thing that I've had similar to this is the one I reported on Reply #153 on: December 22, 2016, 03:29:11 PM in this thread.
so the issue is not reproducible even on the same project and just happens sometimes?

P.S. also the build 3520 should contain the mosaic blending improvements (the issues observed in shed texturing project should be fixed now). as well as the mesh visualization issues in shaded/solid/wireframe modes on ATI/AMD cards.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #211 on: January 10, 2017, 04:59:15 PM »
Also getting:

Error: CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE at line 520

With ATI GPU enabled in the new build.
Hello mrc,

The issue for ATI/AMD cards should be fixed in the next version update.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #212 on: January 10, 2017, 07:25:17 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Is it reproducible on any project? Does it happen only in batch mode or also by using the regular Workflow.
Hi Alexey,
The only thing that I've had similar to this is the one I reported on Reply #153 on: December 22, 2016, 03:29:11 PM in this thread.
so the issue is not reproducible even on the same project and just happens sometimes?

P.S. also the build 3520 should contain the mosaic blending improvements (the issues observed in shed texturing project should be fixed now). as well as the mesh visualization issues in shaded/solid/wireframe modes on ATI/AMD cards.
Hi Alexey,
It happened twice on the same project. I ended up going back to version 1.2.6 to finish processing the project. I will try to reproduce later.

I noticed the fixes to aforementioned issues, thanks.  :)
« Last Edit: January 10, 2017, 07:27:21 PM by bisenberger »
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #213 on: January 11, 2017, 06:20:42 AM »
Hello bisenberger,

Is it reproducible on any project? Does it happen only in batch mode or also by using the regular Workflow.
Hi Alexey,
The only thing that I've had similar to this is the one I reported on Reply #153 on: December 22, 2016, 03:29:11 PM in this thread.
so the issue is not reproducible even on the same project and just happens sometimes?

P.S. also the build 3520 should contain the mosaic blending improvements (the issues observed in shed texturing project should be fixed now). as well as the mesh visualization issues in shaded/solid/wireframe modes on ATI/AMD cards.

It is repeatable. I have tried 2 more times to batch create a dense cloud with the project with the same results. The project has 17 chunks so it would be a major pain to try to upload. I can process the project with version 1.2.6 without issue.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #214 on: January 11, 2017, 07:10:05 AM »
Hello bisenberger,

And it happens on the same chunk or on a random one?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

lunar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #215 on: January 11, 2017, 01:40:43 PM »
I get this error during the alignment stage  (1.3.3520)

2017-01-11 11:35:40 AlignPhotos: accuracy = High, preselection = generic, reference, keypoint limit = 60000, tiepoint limit = 6000, adaptive fitting = 1
2017-01-11 11:35:40 Detecting points...
2017-01-11 11:35:41 Using device: Pitcairn, 16 compute units, 1024 MB global memory, OpenCL 2.0
2017-01-11 11:35:41   max work group size 256
2017-01-11 11:35:41   max work item sizes [256, 256, 256]
2017-01-11 11:35:41   max mem alloc size 576 MB
2017-01-11 11:35:41   wavefront width 64
2017-01-11 11:35:42 photo 0: 59996 points
2017-01-11 11:35:43 Device 1
2017-01-11 11:35:43    Program build log:
2017-01-11 11:35:43 Error: Undeclared function index 1025
2017-01-11 11:35:43
2017-01-11 11:35:43
2017-01-11 11:35:43 photo 2: 59992 points
2017-01-11 11:35:43 Finished processing in 2.602 sec (exit code 0)
2017-01-11 11:35:43 Error: CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE at line 520

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #216 on: January 11, 2017, 01:43:57 PM »
Hello lunar,

This is a known issue for ATI/AMD cards related to GPU-based image matching. Will be fixed in the next update.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

lunar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #217 on: January 11, 2017, 02:12:23 PM »
after reinstall - everything work fine 

mrc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #218 on: January 11, 2017, 03:12:55 PM »
lunar - are your GPUs still ticked under preferences now that it is working?

lunar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 36
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #219 on: January 11, 2017, 04:58:27 PM »
sorry i just saw that i reinstall to 1.3.3149

in 1.3.3520 GPU OpenCl -> Pitcairn check "on"

Airgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #220 on: January 11, 2017, 05:23:52 PM »
When I try to activate the PS 1.3 I get the following error messages:
2017-01-11 15:19:06 Error requesting activation
2017-01-11 15:19:06 The activation key you supplied has already been used to activate a license.
2017-01-11 15:19:06 Please check the key and ensure that you have entered it correctly.
2017-01-11 15:19:06 Details: No license for product (-1)
2017-01-11 15:19:06 Activation key already used (-1005)

I am on a Mac.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #221 on: January 11, 2017, 05:26:13 PM »
Hello Airgo,

Have you already used this key for the version 1.3 activation? Probably with the previous pre-release?

The license file may be moved to some other location where PhotoScan can no longer find it. You can try to install the previous pre-release version and if it appears activated, then deactivate it.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Airgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #222 on: January 11, 2017, 05:32:10 PM »
Hello Alexey,
yes I have used this key for the previous pre-release. But activation did not work there due to problems writing the activation file.
And I have a new SSD in my computer with a clean install. So there is no old stuff on the SSD. Where should the license file be stored?
Unfortunately I do not have the the previous pre-release to deactivate it.

Another problem: I wanted to align photos for a spherical panorama and get this errors:
Quote
2017-01-11 15:26:23 AlignPhotos: accuracy = High, preselection = generic, reference, keypoint limit = 40000, tiepoint limit = 4000, adaptive fitting = 1
2017-01-11 15:26:23 Detecting points...
2017-01-11 15:26:23 Using device: GeForce GT 650M, 2 compute units, 511 MB global memory, CUDA 3.0
2017-01-11 15:26:23   max work group size 1024
2017-01-11 15:26:23   max work item sizes [1024, 1024, 64]
2017-01-11 15:26:23 HD Graphics 4000: no SPIR support
2017-01-11 15:26:23 GeForce GT 650M: no SPIR support
2017-01-11 15:26:25 photo 0: 39936 points
2017-01-11 15:26:25 Finished processing in 2.03725 sec (exit code 0)
2017-01-11 15:26:25 Error: out of memory at line 177

PS did quit the operation.

Thanks.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #223 on: January 11, 2017, 05:42:33 PM »
Hello Airgo,

Can you please send the order number or purchase data and reseller name to support@agisoft.com, so that we could check the license status?

IntelHD is currently not supported for image matching, you need to disable it in the GPU tab, as for the GeForce GT 650M, do you have latest drivers installed?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Airgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #224 on: January 11, 2017, 06:01:49 PM »
Hello Alexey,
the Intel HD does not show up at all in my GPU list so I can not disable it. A Driver update is not available for Mac.
The Geforce GT 650M does have the latest driver installed.