Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release  (Read 188246 times)

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #255 on: January 19, 2017, 01:46:20 AM »
Hi Alexy,
I built a project from scratch with 1.3 build 3620. Here are the steps:
Added cameras
Aligned images
Built mesh with sparse cloud
Placed markers
Renamed markers
Set project to UTM zone 14, WGS84
Imported control points
Ran optimize
Build dense cloud
Ran auto classify ground points
Selected points and reclassified
Saved project (PSX)

When I saved the project the points I manually reclassified reverted back to what they were previously.

Also worth noting, the mesh created from the sparse cloud appeared black, top and bottom.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

andrey.d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #256 on: January 19, 2017, 03:19:56 AM »
Hello,

I have next error "RuntimeError: Grid size overflow" on call BuildOrthomosaic() 
I use with PhotoScan 1.3 linux 64b

Here is my code:
Code: [Select]
...
doc = PhotoScan.app.document
doc.open(project_path)
chunk = PhotoScan.app.document.addChunk()
chunk.addPhotos(images_list)
camera = chunk.cameras[0]
chunk.loadReference(out_csv, format=PhotoScan.ReferenceFormatCSV, columns="nxyzabc", delimiter=",", group_delimiters=False, skip_rows=0)
chunk.crs = PhotoScan.CoordinateSystem("EPSG::4326")
chunk.matchPhotos(accuracy=PhotoScan.HighAccuracy, preselection=PhotoScan.GenericPreselection)
chunk.alignCameras()
chunk.buildDenseCloud(quality=PhotoScan.MediumQuality)
chunk.buildModel(surface=PhotoScan.Arbitrary, interpolation=PhotoScan.EnabledInterpolation)
chunk.buildUV(mapping=PhotoScan.GenericMapping)
chunk.buildTexture(blending=PhotoScan.MosaicBlending, size=4096)
chunk.buildOrthomosaic(surface=PhotoScan.ModelData, blending=PhotoScan.MosaicBlending, color_correction=False)
...


Full text of error:
Code: [Select]
BuildOrthomosaic: projection type = Geographic, projection = WGS 84, surface = Mesh, blending mode = Mosaic, resolution = 0
tessellating mesh... done (277124 -> 277124 faces)
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "agisoft_test.py", line 37, in <module>
    chunk.buildOrthomosaic(surface=PhotoScan.ModelData, blending=PhotoScan.MosaicBlending, color_correction=False)
RuntimeError: Grid size overflow

I have read about this error in context of the wrong sequence of lat/lng here
http://www.agisoft.com/forum/index.php?topic=6027.0

I check reversed value of lat/lng and orthomap was build with no error but with wrong coordinates.

There is log from GUI console:
Code: [Select]
2017-01-19 01:54:31 Agisoft PhotoScan Professional Version: 1.3.0 build 3620 (64 bit)
2017-01-19 01:54:31 Platform: Linux
2017-01-19 01:54:32 OpenGL Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
2017-01-19 01:54:32 OpenGL Renderer: GeForce GT 755M/PCIe/SSE2
2017-01-19 01:54:32 OpenGL Version: 4.5.0 NVIDIA 367.57
2017-01-19 01:54:32 Maximum Texture Size: 16384
2017-01-19 01:54:32 Quad Buffered Stereo: not enabled
2017-01-19 01:54:32 ARB_vertex_buffer_object: supported
2017-01-19 01:54:32 ARB_texture_non_power_of_two: supported
2017-01-19 01:54:37 LoadProject
2017-01-19 01:54:37 Loading project...
2017-01-19 01:54:37 loaded project in 0.032689 sec
2017-01-19 01:54:37 Finished processing in 0.03325 sec (exit code 1)
2017-01-19 01:59:53 Estimating resolution...
2017-01-19 01:59:53 Finished processing in 6.9e-05 sec (exit code 1)
2017-01-19 01:59:57 Estimating resolution...
2017-01-19 01:59:57 Finished processing in 5.3e-05 sec (exit code 1)
2017-01-19 02:00:10 BuildOrthomosaic: projection type = Geographic, projection = WGS 84, surface = Mesh, blending mode = Mosaic, resolution = 0
2017-01-19 02:00:10 Analyzing mesh...
2017-01-19 02:00:10 tessellating mesh... done (277124 -> 277124 faces)
2017-01-19 02:00:10 Finished processing in 0.211809 sec (exit code 0)
2017-01-19 02:00:10 Error: Grid size overflow
2017-01-19 02:00:31 Estimating resolution...
2017-01-19 02:00:31 Finished processing in 5.1e-05 sec (exit code 1)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #257 on: January 19, 2017, 11:34:52 AM »
Hello bisenberger,

We will try to reproduce the issue, although quick tests worked as expected.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #258 on: January 19, 2017, 11:35:56 AM »
Hello andrey.d,

Have you tried to build orthomosaic basing on the same data but using the GUI option? Also in the model view do you see that the coordinate axis orientation is correct?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #259 on: January 19, 2017, 03:53:31 PM »
Hi Alexey,
Here are some screen grabs showing some of the issues I'm having.

This one shoes some strange color artifacts on the dense point cloud.
Note that one of the graphic cards I'm using has changed. Previously I had two AMD cards. I replaced the slower one with a faster nVIDIA card.


This shows a mesh created from a sparse point cloud. It is completely black.


This one shows an area where I manually reclassified some points.


and this shows the results of saving the project immediately after reclassifying the points.



nVIDIA driver version 376.33
AMD Radeon driver version 16.12.2

Besides swapping a graphic card I recently added another 32GB of ram to my system.


« Last Edit: January 19, 2017, 04:01:08 PM by bisenberger »
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #260 on: January 19, 2017, 03:55:38 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

And which graphic card is used as OpenGL rendering device? Is the behavior the same if you switch to another card?

Also can you try to remove some part of the dense cloud manually and save - would the removed part be restored after saving?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #261 on: January 19, 2017, 04:08:43 PM »
Hi Alexy,
By rendering device, do mean which card is the monitor plugged into?

I deleted a patch from the dense point cloud and saved the project. The points came back when I saved.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #262 on: January 19, 2017, 05:18:42 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

I think we were able to reproduce the issue with PSZ file format.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #263 on: January 19, 2017, 05:49:23 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

I think we were able to reproduce the issue with PSZ file format.
The format I'm using is PSX.


If I open the file up in version 1.2.6 the colors for the point cloud are really messed up.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #264 on: January 19, 2017, 06:48:45 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

At the moment we weren't able to reproduce the problem with PSX, but there's an issue like you've described with PSZ.

As for the colors, the internal representation of the dense cloud has been changed in 1.3 to allow multispectral and HDR colors for the point clouds, so if you are opening PSX project in the older version, it may be interpreted incorrectly. The compatible file format for the version 1.2 is only PSZ in Save As dialog.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #265 on: January 19, 2017, 09:41:46 PM »
Thanks for the info Alexey. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help track down the issue.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

mattcalavera

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #266 on: January 20, 2017, 02:27:51 AM »
Hello Matt,

We have requested the sample dataset, but it seems that it's no longer needed, as we were able to reproduce the problem on multi-GPU setup.
Could you please also check the alignment on your system with only one of two GPU devices one, just to be sure that it works properly in your case?

Alexey Thanks, i'll check and let you know

andrey.d

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #267 on: January 20, 2017, 02:39:05 AM »
Hello andrey.d,

Have you tried to build orthomosaic basing on the same data but using the GUI option? Also in the model view do you see that the coordinate axis orientation is correct?

Hello Alexey,

You advise me to try test my dataset in GUI mode.
A did it and have the similar error: Grid size overflow
And again if I change lat and long the map was built with no error but with wrong coordinates (placed in Saudi Arabia instead Bulgaria).

Please, find  csv-files with coordinates attached. And psz-file with the project at this link  https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5NgaXpGOtOUQjlmT01TYllFU3M

Code: [Select]
2017-01-20 00:52:48 BuildTexture: blending mode = Generic, texture count = 1, blending mode = Mosaic, texture size = 4096
2017-01-20 00:52:48 Parameterizing texture atlas...
2017-01-20 00:57:30 Packing 2001 charts...
2017-01-20 00:57:35 Blending textures...
2017-01-20 00:57:35 estimating quality... ***************************** done in 16.6054 sec
2017-01-20 00:57:52 blending textures... ***************************** done in 37.9517 sec
2017-01-20 00:58:30 postprocessing atlas... done in 0.10269 sec
2017-01-20 00:58:38 Saving project...
2017-01-20 00:58:38 saved project in 0.273669 sec
2017-01-20 00:58:39 BuildTiledModel: source data = Dense cloud, pixel size = 0, tile size = 256
2017-01-20 00:58:47 Error: 2017-01-20 00:58:47 Saving project...
Grid size overflow
2017-01-20 00:58:47 saved project in 0.001245 sec
2017-01-20 00:58:47 BuildOrthomosaic: projection type = Geographic, surface = Mesh, blending mode = Mosaic, resolution = 0
2017-01-20 00:58:47 Analyzing mesh...
2017-01-20 00:58:47 tessellating mesh... done (275364 -> 275364 faces)
2017-01-20 00:58:47 Error: Grid size overflow2017-01-20 00:58:47 Saving project...

2017-01-20 00:58:47 saved project in 0.000891 sec
2017-01-20 00:58:47 Finished processing in 1211.58 sec (exit code 1)

tweezlednutball

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #268 on: January 20, 2017, 11:28:19 AM »
There seems to be a bug when importing cameras from xml, setting the key and tie points always ignores the settings and defaults to 0,0.   :(

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #269 on: January 20, 2017, 11:31:32 AM »
Hello andrey.d,

For me it looks like the camera orientation angles loaded to the Reference pane are incorrect - so the model orientation in space in also incorrect. I've input very large number as "camera accuracy (deg)" to the Reference pane settings and then Updated the Reference pane - the orientation of the model after that looked valid.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC