Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release  (Read 187573 times)

Airgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #330 on: February 09, 2017, 01:49:37 PM »
Sometime projects created with PS 1.2 open in write protection mode.
Why is this and how can I switch off the write protection mode?


Airgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #331 on: February 09, 2017, 01:53:45 PM »
In the latest build the button to switch the display of contour lines is missing an the (in 1.2) created contours are visible even in the point cloud (that's cool).

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #332 on: February 09, 2017, 01:55:00 PM »
Hello Airgo,

Maybe they were not closed properly or you do not have write permissions to the project folder.

But please check that you have version 1.3.0 build 3772 installed. Also you can manually remove .lock file from the project.files folder, if PhotoScan doesn't suggest an option to open the read-only project for editing anyway.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #333 on: February 09, 2017, 01:56:31 PM »
In the latest build the button to switch the display of contour lines is missing an the (in 1.2) created contours are visible even in the point cloud (that's cool).

In the version 1.3 created contours are now moved to shape layer "contours" and can be treated as regular shapes. The elevation value is kept in the corresponding shape attribute.
To hide the contours, just disable their layer in the Workspace pane.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Airgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #334 on: February 09, 2017, 02:10:31 PM »
Hello Alexey,
great!
But to change the color of the contours I have to rebuild them in 1.3?

mattcalavera

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #335 on: February 11, 2017, 02:52:22 PM »
Hy Alexey,

despite the older, the new release of 1.3.0 (downloaded from download section) doesn't recognise INTEL IRIS Pro of my mac book pro. The older builds recognise it.

Why???

codifi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #336 on: February 17, 2017, 07:12:30 AM »
Hi - the application is in the Applications folder on the Mac, where it belongs. I copied it from the DMG, ejected the DMG, and restarted the machine.

How do I do the console activation command? In Photoscan?

thanks,

Michael

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #337 on: February 17, 2017, 11:47:48 AM »
But to change the color of the contours I have to rebuild them in 1.3?
Hello Airgo,

I think they would be opened as a contours layer even if generated in the older version. So you can change their color in the layer properties.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #338 on: February 17, 2017, 11:48:40 AM »
despite the older, the new release of 1.3.0 (downloaded from download section) doesn't recognise INTEL IRIS Pro of my mac book pro. The older builds recognise it.

Why???
By older build do you mean one of 1.3 pre-releases or version 1.2?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14765
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #339 on: February 17, 2017, 11:58:22 AM »
Hi - the application is in the Applications folder on the Mac, where it belongs. I copied it from the DMG, ejected the DMG, and restarted the machine.

How do I do the console activation command? In Photoscan?

Hello Michael,

You need to do it from the Terminal (you can find it from Launchpad), then go to the directory where PhotoScanPro application bundle is located, then use the following command:
Code: [Select]
PhotoScanPro.app/Contents/MacOS/PhotoScanPro --activate 11111-22222-33333-44444-55555Or you can just input the full path to the application bundle in the beginning of the command.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

mattcalavera

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #340 on: February 17, 2017, 02:24:06 PM »
despite the older, the new release of 1.3.0 (downloaded from download section) doesn't recognise INTEL IRIS Pro of my mac book pro. The older builds recognise it.

Why???
By older build do you mean one of 1.3 pre-releases or version 1.2?

Hy Alexiei, I mean one of pre-release build of 1.3

(I add also a bug report on volume calculation when using custom level)

Thanks

codifi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.3.0 pre-release
« Reply #341 on: February 17, 2017, 10:12:55 PM »
Hi - the application is in the Applications folder on the Mac, where it belongs. I copied it from the DMG, ejected the DMG, and restarted the machine.

How do I do the console activation command? In Photoscan?

Hello Michael,

You need to do it from the Terminal (you can find it from Launchpad), then go to the directory where PhotoScanPro application bundle is located, then use the following command:
Code: [Select]
PhotoScanPro.app/Contents/MacOS/PhotoScanPro --activate 11111-22222-33333-44444-55555Or you can just input the full path to the application bundle in the beginning of the command.

WORKED! Here's the full path /Applications/Photoscan/PhotoScanPro.app/Contents/MacOS/PhotoScanPro thanks!